Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Border Wolves

A gripping novel of Ancient Rome

The final thrilling tale of the House of Appius Julianus.A new and deadly threat has emerged at the outskirts of the Roman Empire on the Danube, one that threatens to throw the entire region into chaos. Les mer

160,-
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

The final thrilling tale of the House of Appius Julianus.A new and deadly threat has emerged at the outskirts of the Roman Empire on the Danube, one that threatens to throw the entire region into chaos.

Correus, risen to prefect of a cavalry ala on the border, and Flavius, advisor to the emperor, have both attempted to warn the erratic Domitian of the seriousness of this foe, but to no avail.

With trouble at home in the form of an irate senator, as well as the impending doom of a devastating military loss, the two brothers must use their accumulated experience, grit and trust in each other to ensure their family's safety, once and for all.

The final book in the epic Centurions series, and the first instalment for almost forty years, a moving and powerful adventure, and a must-read for all historical fiction fans, ideal for readers of Conn Iggulden, Rosemary Sutcliff and Simon Scarrow.

Praise for Amanda Cockrell'A thrilling Roman adventure' Alex Gough, author of Emperor's Sword

'Amanda Cockrell has the finest sense of history, character, and narrative I've seen since Rosemary Sutcliff' Delia Sherman, author of The Porcelain Dove

'The novel is action-packed and descriptive at the same time, which lends to the successful scenes that the reader can enjoy' Historical Novel Society

Detaljer

Forlag
Canelo Adventure
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9781800322899
Utgivelsesår
2021
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Damion Hunter is a pseudonym of Amanda Cockrell. Along with the Centurions Trilogy, she is also the author of Pomegranate Seed, What We Keep Is Not Always What Will Stay, the historical trilogies The Deer Dancers and The Horse Catchers, and The Legions of the Mist, a Roman historical adventure novel. She lives in Roanoke, Virginia.

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Border Wolves:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv