Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Emperor's Games

Centurions at war. The Roman Empire at stake.Brothers Correus and Flavius have won respect in service to the Empire. Correus is entrusted with the honoured task of running the Emperor's brutal games. Flavius, a Centurion at his brother's side, has risen to become the Emperor's most trusted advisor. Les mer

131,-
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

Centurions at war. The Roman Empire at stake.Brothers Correus and Flavius have won respect in service to the Empire. Correus is entrusted with the honoured task of running the Emperor's brutal games. Flavius, a Centurion at his brother's side, has risen to become the Emperor's most trusted advisor.

But now Correus has been given a deadly mission: quelling a barbarian uprising in Germany. While he struggles to negotiate a treaty that could save the lives of thousands, he uncovers a deadly plot that could cast the Empire - and his own family - into ruin...

The Emperor's Games is an enthralling historical adventure, perfect for fans of Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden.

Detaljer

Forlag
Canelo Adventure
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9781788635417
Utgivelsesår
2019
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Amanda Cockrell, writing as Damion Hunter, is the author of seven previous Roman novels: the four-volume series The Centurions, concluding with The Border Wolves, and The Legions of the Mist and its sequel The Wall at the Edge of the World. Shadow of the Eagle is the first in The Borderlands, a new Roman series. She grew up in Ojai, California, and developed a fascination with the Romans when a college friend gave her Rosemary Sutcliff’s books to read. After a checkered career as a newspaper feature writer and a copywriter for a rock radio station, she taught literature and creative writing for many years at Hollins University in Roanoke, Virginia, where she now lives.

www.amandacockrell.com

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Emperor's Games:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv