Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

A Cure Ever After

 


An extraordinary new teen YA story set in the same world
of Once Upon A Fever – perfect for fans of
Philip Pullman. 
The city of Lundain is battling strange illnesses brought on by
excessive emotion. Les mer

131,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

 


An extraordinary new teen YA story set in the same world
of Once Upon A Fever – perfect for fans of
Philip Pullman. 
The city of Lundain is battling strange illnesses brought on by
excessive emotion. 


The Guild of Medicine wants cures; the Guild of Finance sees only
opportunity. 


In this malignant world, two boys struggle to succeed. Kitt, who
is suffering from Midas-fingers and turns whatever he touches
to gold with dangerous consequences, and Os, a young doctor who has
an unusual ability – to read the feelings
of others.


Unless the boys can work together, a toxic disaster will end it
all . . .





A stunning teen urban fantasy set five years after the
events of the original and critically-acclaimed Once Upon a
Fever

Can be read as a standalone story, as well as a companion
novel 

Two new characters navigate a disaster in this unique,
enchanting alternate-London, in a world in which feelings cause
supernatural illnesses

Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman and Laini Taylor




 


PRAISE FOR ONCE UPON A FEVER: 



'A dark, enthralling fantasy with a vividly imagined setting' GUARDIAN



'This is a book to escape into' IRISH TIMES



'Richly imagined and deftly constructed' WATERSTONES,
BEST TEEN AND YA BOOKS OF 2022

Detaljer

Forlag
Chicken House Ltd
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9781915026293
Utgivelsesår
2024
Format
19 x 12 cm

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på A Cure Ever After:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv