Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Game Over Girl

 


An edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller from the
acclaimed author of Every Line of You – A Good
Girl's Guide to Murder meets virtual reality ...

'This dark, dystopian thriller is genuinely disturbing and
the final twist is a genuine shock . Les mer

131,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

 


An edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller from the
acclaimed author of Every Line of You – A Good
Girl's Guide to Murder meets virtual reality ...

'This dark, dystopian thriller is genuinely disturbing and
the final twist is a genuine shock ... Chilling.' DAILY
MAIL


'A pixelated whirlwind of a ride through the darkest secrets
of the human mind, explored through the lens of virtual reality
gaming!' LEE NEWBERY, AUTHOR OF THE LAST
FIREFOX


Lola's been selected to play a new virtual reality game –
Better Than Life.


In her game, she's loved. Is beautiful. Can do whatever she wants.
But she quickly breaks the one rule: not to recreate
people or places from real life. She recreates her house and a
boy she fancies. Soon she's skipping school to play.


But Lola has secrets - dark ones that begin to surface inside
her game - and the more she tries to fix her problems, the more she
overlooks a much bigger threat ...





An original, high-concept psychological thriller –
Holly Jackson meets VR horror

Set in an exclusive boarding school, this rollercoaster
ride of a story involves an unreliable narrator,immersive gaming,
a dark secret and a huge twist

Perfect for fans of Cynthia Murphy and Kathryn Foxfield




 


PRAISE FOR EVERY LINE OF YOU:



'What a debut. So tense – and it didn't lead where I
thought it was going.' SUE WALLMAN, author of YOUR
TURN TO DIE


'Frankenstein meets Heathers. Bonnie and
Clyde for the digital age, Every Line of You is a gripping
thriller about the power of AI and a fresh twist on the intensity
of first love.' AMY MCCAW, author of MINA AND THE
UNDEAD

Detaljer

Forlag
Chicken House Ltd
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9781913322021
Utgivelsesår
2023
Format
20 x 15 cm

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Game Over Girl:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv