Meny
 
Harley Hitch and the Iron Forest - 
      Vashti Hardy
    
      George Ermos

Harley Hitch and the Iron Forest

; George Ermos (Illustratør)

 


A highly illustrated fiction series about a determined
young inventor, from award-winning author Vashti Hardy.

"A joyful mash-up of robots, conservationism and school story"
- The Guardian
Join Harley, her robot dog Sprocket
and best friend Cosmo for problem-solving
adventures and mysteries in Inventia, a world
where science rules and technology grows
in the forest; and where exploding science projects,
giant slugs and runaway robots are all part of a normal school
day. Les mer
Vår pris
94,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Paperback
Legg i
Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 94,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

 


A highly illustrated fiction series about a determined
young inventor, from award-winning author Vashti Hardy.

"A joyful mash-up of robots, conservationism and school story"
- The Guardian
Join Harley, her robot dog Sprocket
and best friend Cosmo for problem-solving
adventures and mysteries in Inventia, a world
where science rules and technology grows
in the forest; and where exploding science projects,
giant slugs and runaway robots are all part of a normal school
day.


The Iron Forest near Harley’s home is unlike any other –
plants and trees grow cogs and hinges and other mechanical
parts – and all of Inventia depends on it. So when a strange
fungus is discovered, there’s a race to
find a solution. Without essential parts for inventions, the town
is quickly falling apart…


But just who or what is behind the mysterious infestation?
Harley decides it’s up to her to save the day –
with chaotic results!





Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Isadora Moon, this is a rollicking
adventure that celebrates STEM learning!

Heavily illustrated with lively, humourous illustrations by George
Ermos

Vashti Hardy is an award-winning author of children’s books.
Her novel Wildspark won the Blue Peter Book Award
for Best Story 2020, and Brightstorm was shortlisted for
the Waterstone’s Children’s Book Prize