Meny
 

The Ghost of Gosswater




A thrilling Gothic tale from the author of Our Castle
by the Sea, shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's
Book Prize.
'Told in deft and luminous language, The Ghost of Gosswater
is storytelling at its very best. Les mer
Vår pris
94,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager
På grunn av Brexit-tilpasninger og tiltak for å begrense covid-19 kan det dessverre oppstå forsinket levering.

Paperback
Legg i
Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 94,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager
På grunn av Brexit-tilpasninger og tiltak for å begrense covid-19 kan det dessverre oppstå forsinket levering.

Om boka




A thrilling Gothic tale from the author of Our Castle
by the Sea, shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's
Book Prize.
'Told in deft and luminous language, The Ghost of Gosswater
is storytelling at its very best.' Kiran Millwood
Hargrave, author of THE GIRL OF INK & STARS


'Family secrets, a ghost girl and a forbidding manor house
that goes up in smoke ... You can't help rooting for Agatha in this
spooky, addictive tale of friendship and family.' THE
TIMES

'Eerie, shimmering, unputdownable'
HILARY MCKAY, winner of the Costa Book Award



The Lake District, 1899


The Earl is dead and cruel Cousin Clarence has inherited everything.



Twelve-year-old Lady Agatha Asquith is cast out of Gosswater Hall
to live in a tiny, tumbledown cottage with a stranger who claims
to be her father.


Aggie is determined to discover her real identity, but she is
not alone on her quest for the truth.


On the last day of the year, when the clock strikes midnight,
a mysterious girl of light creeps through the crack in time; she
will not rest until the dark, terrible secrets of the past have been
revealed ...





The third novel by acclaimed bestselling author Lucy
Strange, author of The Secret of Nightingale Wood and Our
Castle by the Sea

A thrilling gothic adventure for young readers aged 9
and up - perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Frances Hardinge


Follows strong-willed heroine Agatha Gosswater as she
untangles the dark mystery of her own past, with the backdrop of
the eerie Gosswater Lake

Fakta