Meny
 
Christmas at the Palace - 
      Jeevani Charika

Christmas at the Palace

The perfect feel-good romance for lovers of The Crown

'Huge fun' Katie Fforde
'I love Jeevani's writing! Her characters leap from the page' Sue Moorcroft
'A fantastic and fascinating read' Phillipa Ashley

Snuggle up and fall in love with the perfect holiday romance, as one ordinary girl learns what it means to love a prince. Les mer
Vår pris
124,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 21 dager

Paperback
Legg i
Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 124,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 21 dager

'Huge fun' Katie Fforde
'I love Jeevani's writing! Her characters leap from the page' Sue Moorcroft
'A fantastic and fascinating read' Phillipa Ashley

Snuggle up and fall in love with the perfect holiday romance, as one ordinary girl learns what it means to love a prince. Perfect for fans of Heidi Swain.

Not even in her wildest imaginings did Kumari ever think she'd become a princess. But having fallen for Ben - or rather Prince Benedict, sixth in line to the throne - it looks like nothing will ever go as planned again. And as Christmas rapidly approaches the distinction between family festivities and Royalty becomes ever more apparent.

With the paparazzi hounding her, her job on the line and some rather frustrating royal training, Kumari feels panic set in.

Does loving Prince Charming mean she'll get her fairy tale ending - and on her own terms?

What readers are saying:
'Two very enthusiastic thumbs up on this excellent royal romance!'
'A lovely, feel good story'
'I could not put this book down once I had started'
'I adored this book, it is feisty, romantic, and clearly a lot of love and research has gone into the story'
'A beautiful, feel good, romantic book'
'A hug in a book! Sparkly, delightful and so romantic.'

«Huge fun»

Katie Fforde

«I love Jeevani Charika's writing! Her characters leap from the page»

Sue Moorcroft

«A fantastic and fascinating read. A refreshingly different and thought provoking romance for 2018»

Phillipa Ashley

«An incredibly charming read that I managed to consume in a few sittings»

Drinking Books

«Surprise royals? Uneven power dynamics? Fiercely feminist lead? SOFT PRECIOUS CHARACTERS? Basically this book was perfect for me, the perfect escape, and I already want to read it again»

Tea Party Princess

«A light-hearted and magical read that leaves the reader feeling all warm and fuzzy inside»

Always Need More Books

«I thoroughly enjoyed this enticing and charming book. Jeevani Charika has such an appealing and flowing style of writing that makes the words dance off the pages!»

Jera's Jamboree

«I definitely recommend this book, even if you're not normally a fan of contemporary romance. There's a lot of depth and heart in this book that I think makes it stand out from the crowd. I enjoyed it a lot!»

A Cat, A Book and a Cup Of Tea

«With its engaging characters, fast-paced action as Benedict and Kumari embark on their whirlwind romance and its tantalising glimpse of what it really is like to be a member of the British royal family, Christmas at the Palace is a thoroughly engaging read»

My Weekly

«Safe to say I adored this book. It's so sweet and cute whilst still managing to promote a brilliant message»

A Novel Idea

«A delicious story set in a magical world where a normal person and a prince can fall in love»

Whispering Stories

«A feel good book which is perfect for the Winter season. Snuggle up on the sofa with the fire on and hot chocolate with Christmas at the Palace and it's sure to get you in the festive spirit»

Autumn Frost

«Really romantic and sweet and if you dig royal romance books then this is for you»

Lena's Notebook

«In a year of Royal Weddings in the real world, this fictional one is delightful and perfectly timed. It is almost the true story of a certain Prince and his lovely new bride but better!»

Tishy Lou

«I absolutely adored Christmas at the Palace. It had just the right combination of feisty female lead and dashing prince, I couldn't help but get caught up in their whirlwind romance»

Night Resplendent
Jeevani Charika is British-Sri Lankan. She started off in the South of England and spent her childhood living in places as diverse at Sri Lanka, Nigeria and Micronesia before settling down in Yorkshire, where she now lives with her husband and two daughters.

Jeevani also writes romantic comedies and women's fiction under the name Rhoda Baxter. Her books have been shortlisted for the RoNA awards, the Love Stories awards and the Joan Hessayon award. She is a member of the UK Romantic Novelists' Association and the Society of Authors. A microbiologist by training, she loves all things science geek. She also loves cake, crochet and playing with Lego. You can find out more about her (and get a free book by signing up to her newsletter) on her website: http://jeevanicharika.com/