Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Seriously Extraordinary Diary of Pig: Colour Edition

 


"Utterly original and very, very funny" The Times



"You will be laughing your socks off" The Guardian



The third book in the Diaries of Pig
series of chapter books in full colour - with Pig's hilarious illustrations,
wisdom and awful grammar on every page. Les mer

131,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

 


"Utterly original and very, very funny" The Times



"You will be laughing your socks off" The Guardian



The third book in the Diaries of Pig
series of chapter books in full colour - with Pig's hilarious illustrations,
wisdom and awful grammar on every page.

Hello. I is Pig and this is my newest diary. I is not sure why
such CRAZY things is always happening to me. All I wants is to eat
yummy slops and play games with Duck and Cow, but somehow things
never seems to go to plan...


Pig and his friends are safely back on their farm, spending their
days playing games and having fun - until a game of hide-and-seek
goes badly wrong.


Then Pig's attempt to make it better goes even more wrong when
his friend Cow gets kidnapped!


Pig and Duck are the only ones who can save her.


Join them on their mission which will take them across land and
sea.


With more fun, parps, slops and unbelievable adventure from this
much-loved set of characters. Complete with colour illustrations
throughout.





Told in an original, hilarious and unforgettable voice and packed
with Pig's own drawings, this is fresh and silly laugh-out-loud
humour that children (and adults) will love

Author and illustrator Emer Stamp was the Creative Director behind
the cult-hit John Lewis Christmas adverts

Perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Diary of a Wimpy
Kid and the Babe films



 


PRAISE FOR THE UNBELIEVABLE TOP SECRET DIARY OF PIG



"Witty, pacey and perfectly pitched for early readers your
child won't have seen anything like this before". -
Junior

"The jovial diary entries of Pig,
and the sheer exuberance of both the telling and the imagination
involved in the plot are on every page and are a sheer delight.
I was not joking when I said that adults will take to this."
- The Bookbag

"Children and adults
alike will be delighted by this brilliantly silly and surreal
story" - Booktrust


"children will laugh themselves silly with Pig's unique voice,
terrible grammar, and super funny illustrations throughout each
book." - Books For Topics


 


BOOKS BY EMER STAMP





The Unbelievable Top Secret Diary of Pig (Pig, book
1)

Super Amazing Diary of Pig (Pig, book 2)

The Seriously Extraordinary Diary of Pig (Pig, book
3)

The (big, fat, totally bonkers) Diary of Pig (Pig, book
4)



 

Detaljer

Forlag
Scholastic
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9780702325045
Utgivelsesår
2024
Format
21 x 17 cm

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Seriously Extraordinary Diary of Pig: Colour Edition:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv