Paper Butterflies

Stand By Me meets We Were Liars - a heartbreaking and stunning breakout novel for teenagers from the award-nominated author of Seed.



June's life at home with her stepmother and stepsister is a dark one - and a secret one. Les mer

131,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

Stand By Me meets We Were Liars - a heartbreaking and stunning breakout novel for teenagers from the award-nominated author of Seed.



June's life at home with her stepmother and stepsister is a dark one - and a secret one. Not even her father knows about it. She's trapped like a butterfly in a jar.


But then she meets Blister, a boy in the woods. And in him, June recognises the tiniest glimmer of hope that perhaps she can find a way to fly far, far away. But freedom comes at a price ...


Paper Butterflies is an unforgettable read, perfect for fans of Lisa Williamson's The Art of Being Normal, Sarah Crossan's Moonrise, Jandy Nelson, Jennifer Niven and Louise O'Neill.


'It broke my heart over and over. Destined to be one of THE most important books this year.' - Melinda Salisbury, author of The Sin Eater's Daughter.


'A gripping and harrowing tale ... best YA proof I've read this year.' - Charlotte Eyre, The Bookseller.


Lisa Heathfield launched her writing career with Seed, her stunning YA debut about a cult, which was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Prize. Before becoming a mum to her three sons, she was a secondary school English teacher and loved inspiring teenagers to read. Paper Butterflies is her beautiful and heart-breaking second novel. Lisa lives in Brighton.

Detaljer

Forlag
Egmont UK Ltd
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
320
ISBN
9781405275392
Utgivelsesår
2017
Format
20 x 13 cm
Priser
Short-listed for The Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2017 UK.

Om forfatteren

Lisa Heathfield launched her writing career with Seed, her stunning YA debut about a cult. Before becoming a mum to her three sons, she was a secondary school English teacher and loved inspiring teenagers to read. Paper Butterflies is her beautiful and heart-breaking second novel. Lisa lives in Brighton.

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Paper Butterflies:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Magonia

Maria Dahvana Headley
Paperback 
184,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv