Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Boy Whose Wishes Came True

 

'A delight... This book is wise, suspenseful
and witty'
SUNDAY TIMES, Children's Book of the Week

A brilliantly funny wish-fulfilment story with a huge
heart, from the author of one of 2021's most loved children's debuts,
The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh. Les mer

116,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

 

'A delight... This book is wise, suspenseful
and witty'
SUNDAY TIMES, Children's Book of the Week

A brilliantly funny wish-fulfilment story with a huge
heart, from the author of one of 2021's most loved children's debuts,
The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh.
Archie Crumb is having a tough time. Picked-on at school, picked
last for any team; his home has been sad and quiet since Dad left
and his luck feels like its run out.


But things start looking up when Archie bumps his head and literally
sees stars: his favourite famous football player standing
in front of him, granting him nine wishes.


This is INCREDIBLE! Unlimited ice cream, a whole day of eating
pizza and playing on the X-Box, revenge on the bullies, becoming
the star player in a televised football tournament: finally, all
his dreams can come true! Will Archie wish his way to happiness?
Or will he realise that magic wishes may be wonderful, but only
he has the true power to change his life?





Perfect for fans of Lisa Thompson, David Baddiel and Jacqueline
Wilson

Helen Rutter's debut novel The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh
was chosen as a Waterstones Children's Book of the Month


Funny, moving, inventive, uplifting children's fiction at its
finest.


 


Praise for The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh



'Very funny, very touching, very truthful – a total delight
to read.' Jacqueline Wilson


'Amazing' Noel Fielding


'This incredibly debut tugs at your heartstrings and makes you
laugh out loud in equal measure. I guarantee you'll be cheering
along in the final pages!' Lisa Thompson


'It's Wonder with one-liners.' Scott Evans, The Reader Teacher



'As warm and wise as it is funny.' Shappi Khorsandi



'A laugh out loud story, the like of which I've never read before.'
Kerry Godliman


'This book is a great way of showing children how to be confident
and winners by having a sense of humour and making others laugh.'
Baroness Floella Benjamin


'This book is brilliant. It is funny, wise, kind and exciting.'
Marcus Brigstocke


'So funny and joyful.' Rachel Parris

Detaljer

Forlag
Scholastic
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9780702300868
Utgivelsesår
2022
Format
20 x 14 cm

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Boy Whose Wishes Came True:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Skare
3 for 2

Skare

Aleksander R. Kirkwood Brown
Innbundet 
169,- 299,-
 

Kniven

Patrick Ness
Paperback 
299,- 329,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv