Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Island at the Edge of Night

A twisty-turny shadowy mystery from highly-acclaimed
and Waterstones Prize-shortlisted author Lucy Strange. 

Abandoned at a boarding school on a bleak and remote Scottish
island, Faye discovers that she and the other pupils have been sent
there for doing something wicked. Les mer

116,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

A twisty-turny shadowy mystery from highly-acclaimed
and Waterstones Prize-shortlisted author Lucy Strange. 

Abandoned at a boarding school on a bleak and remote Scottish
island, Faye discovers that she and the other pupils have been sent
there for doing something wicked. But what is it that Faye has
done?


She might be bold enough to explore the prison-like island but
has she the courage to face a secret deep within herself?


A stunning new tale from the Queen of Gothic, Lucy Strange
– author of The Secret of Nightingale Wood, Sisters
of the Lost Marsh, The Ghost of Gosswater and
the Waterstones Prize-shortlisted Our Castle by the Sea






A masterful blend of thrilling Gothic mystery, a touch
of magical realism and stunning writing, all wrapped up in a twisty-turny
plot

Perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge and Emma Carroll




 


PRAISE FOR THE ISLAND AT THE EDGE OF NIGHT:



‘A gripping tale, as gritty and gothic as it is otherworldly
and luminous. Nobody does it like Strange.’ NICHOLAS
BOWLING


‘Dazzling, endearing, unputdownable, green-magical.
A gorgeous book.’ HILARY MCKAY


‘Absolutely superb! Unputdownable. From its gripping
drama to its breathtaking beauty, I loved every word.’
ELOISE WILLIAMS


 
 


 

Detaljer

Forlag
Chicken House Ltd
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9781913322380
Utgivelsesår
2024
Format
19 x 13 cm

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Island at the Edge of Night:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv