Knallhelg: -25 % med kode BADE25
Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Map that Led to You

 
A long time ago, a witch burst into flames. A pirate
and a mermaid fell in love. A map was marked with a glowing X. And
a Republic was born.
In the present day, two girls are given a history assignment:
to try and piece together the rise and fall of the famous and corrupt
pirate Republic, which once formed their island home. Les mer

131,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

 
A long time ago, a witch burst into flames. A pirate
and a mermaid fell in love. A map was marked with a glowing X. And
a Republic was born.
In the present day, two girls are given a history assignment:
to try and piece together the rise and fall of the famous and corrupt
pirate Republic, which once formed their island home.


As Reggie and Maeve sift fact from fiction, they realise that
everything they've been told about the Republic is wrong. That the
problem with history being told by the victors is that a lot
gets left out. That ancient legend might be uncomfortably
close to home. As their tentative friendship deepens into something
more, they realise that a magical world could be on their very
doorstep – if only they could find the map...





Blending high-seas swashbuckling adventure, lyrical poetry and
contemporary romance

THE MAP THAT LED TO YOU is another genre-defying, intoxicatingly
rich tale of myth and magic from RAPUNZELLA author Ella McLeod


Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Dean Atta and Kalynn Bayron.




"Ella Mcelod is a stunning talent. This lyrical adventure story
combines high seas adventures and a sweeping mythology, with piercing
moments of truth. The experiences of growing up, of feeling
different, of longing to find your place in a world determined
to keep you in a box are explored with stunning clarity, alongside
a swashbuckling adventure that will make you gasp out loud. And
it has mermaids!" - Esmie Jikiemi-Pearson


"Ambitious and genre-defying, THE MAP THAT LED TO YOU, is richly
magical, heartfelt, and powerful. No one writes quite like the
incredible Ella McCloud!" - Rosie Talbot


 


Praise for Rapunzella, or, Don't
Touch my Hair:


A Guardian BEST BOOKS pick - August 2022


"Rapunzella cleverly weaves contemporary urban life with traditional
fairy tale in a story that celebrates Black hair and identity."
- Just Imagine


"a stunningly lyrical exploration" - United By Pop

Detaljer

Forlag
Scholastic
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9780702313851
Utgivelsesår
2024
Format
20 x 13 cm

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Map that Led to You:

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv