Meny
 
Saviour of Rome - 
      Douglas Jackson

Saviour of Rome

(Gaius Valerius Verrens 7): An action-packed historical page-turner you won’t be able to put down

For fans of Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane, the spectacular new novel in Douglas Jackson's epic series sees Gaius Valerius Verrens summoned by the emperor Vespasian to undertake a mission that is tainted by treachery and seems like a death sentence. Les mer
Vår pris
128,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Paperback
Legg i
Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 128,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

For fans of Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane, the spectacular new novel in Douglas Jackson's epic series sees Gaius Valerius Verrens summoned by the emperor Vespasian to undertake a mission that is tainted by treachery and seems like a death sentence...

«A thrilling adventure . . . the tale is, as ever, impeccably researched . . . as exciting as an action movie.»

PARMENION BOOKS

«Such a fine addition to the series . . . Douglas Jackson writes beautifully . . . one of my very favourite series of novels, regardless of genre.»

FOR WINTER NIGHTS
A journalist by profession, Douglas Jackson transformed a lifelong fascination for Rome and the Romans in to his first two highly-praised novels, Caligula and Claudius. His third, Hero of Rome, introduced readers to a new series hero, Gaius Valerius Verrens. Seven further novels featuring Valerius have followed - the most recent being Glory of Rome - and have won critical acclaim and confirm their author as one of the UK's foremost historical novelists. An active member of the Historical Writers Association and the Historical Novel Society, Douglas Jackson lives near Stirling in Scotland.