Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Echo of Things to Come

Book Two of the Licanius trilogy

«Reminiscent of Robert Jordan or Brandon Sanderson, Islington's writing is refreshingly fast paced, with a light and clever touch»

BOOKLIST

'Fans of Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson will find much to admire' Guardian on The Shadow of What Was Lost

AS SHADOWS RISE, A DARKNESS AWAKES

An amnesty has been declared for all Augurs - finally allowing them to emerge from hiding and openly oppose the dark forces massing against Andarra. However, as Davian and his new allies hurry north towards the ever-weakening Boundary, fresh horrors along their path suggest that their reprieve may have come far too late.

Meanwhile, Caeden continues to wrestle with the impossibly heavy burdens of his past. Yet as more and more of his memories return, he begins to realise that the motivations of the two sides in this ancient war may not be as clear-cut as they first seemed . . .

An Echo of Things to Come continues the epic story that began in The Shadow of What Was Lost, the acclaimed fantasy blockbuster from James Islington.

The Licanius trilogy:
The Shadow of What Was Lost
An Echo of Things to Come
The Light of All That Falls


Praise for the series:

'Numerous surprises . . . action aplenty' SciFiNow

'You'll be left wanting more' SFX

'Astoundingly intricate world-building' Daily Mail

'Action-packed epic fantasy' BookBag

Les mer

160,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

'Fans of Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson will find much to admire' Guardian on The Shadow of What Was Lost

AS SHADOWS RISE, A DARKNESS AWAKES

An amnesty has been declared for all Augurs - finally allowing them to emerge from hiding and openly oppose the dark forces massing against Andarra. However, as Davian and his new allies hurry north towards the ever-weakening Boundary, fresh horrors along their path suggest that their reprieve may have come far too late.

Meanwhile, Caeden continues to wrestle with the impossibly heavy burdens of his past. Yet as more and more of his memories return, he begins to realise that the motivations of the two sides in this ancient war may not be as clear-cut as they first seemed . . .

An Echo of Things to Come continues the epic story that began in The Shadow of What Was Lost, the acclaimed fantasy blockbuster from James Islington.

The Licanius trilogy:
The Shadow of What Was Lost
An Echo of Things to Come
The Light of All That Falls


Praise for the series:

'Numerous surprises . . . action aplenty' SciFiNow

'You'll be left wanting more' SFX

'Astoundingly intricate world-building' Daily Mail

'Action-packed epic fantasy' BookBag

Detaljer

Forlag
Orbit
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
768
ISBN
9780356507811
Utgivelsesår
2018
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

James Islington was born and raised in southern Victoria, Australia. An avid fantasy reader for many years, it was only when he read Brandon Sanderson's Mistborn series that he was finally inspired to write something of his own. He now lives with his wife and daughter on the Mornington Peninsula in Victoria.

Anmeldelser

«Reminiscent of Robert Jordan or Brandon Sanderson, Islington's writing is refreshingly fast paced, with a light and clever touch»

BOOKLIST

«Fans will find themselves immersed in the magical battles, suspense and backstabbing political intrigue . . . An exciting novel»

RT BOOK REVIEWS

«Epic fantasy fans will enjoy this dense, suspenseful adventure»

PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

«A realm unknowingly on the brink of war, and a magical tinderbox just looking for a spark.»

B&N SCIFI AND FANTASY BLOG

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Echo of Things to Come:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv