Bad Men

The serial killer you've been waiting for, a BBC Radio 2 Book Club pick

«I can't remember the last time I enjoyed a thriller this much. Bad Men is a delight on every page. Saffy is an unforgettable character, funny, charming, horny, posh, homicidal in the tradition of Villanelle or Sweetpea, but also totally original. 10/10 from me»

ERIN KELLY

It's a tough job, but someone's got to kill them . . .

'The feminist serial killer you didn't know you were waiting for. Sensational' - CLARE MACKINTOSH
'I can't remember the last time I enjoyed a thriller this much' - ERIN KELLY
'Had me turning the pages like a fiend' - CJ SKUSE
'Fast and furious and very, very funny' - TAMMY COHEN

Saffy has a secret. Les mer

218,-
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

It's a tough job, but someone's got to kill them . . .

'The feminist serial killer you didn't know you were waiting for. Sensational' - CLARE MACKINTOSH
'I can't remember the last time I enjoyed a thriller this much' - ERIN KELLY
'Had me turning the pages like a fiend' - CJ SKUSE
'Fast and furious and very, very funny' - TAMMY COHEN

Saffy has a secret. A secret that she is deeply ashamed of. It's not the fact that she's a serial killer in her free time. In fact, she's quite proud of that. After all she's only killing the bad men. She is making the world a better place.

No, her secret is far worse than that. Saffy has a messy, inexplicable, uncontrollable crush. So while she's busy plotting her next murder, she also has the much harder task of figuring out how to get a boyfriend.

But if there's one thing Saffy knows, it's how to get her man . . .

Detaljer

Forlag
Zaffre
Innbinding
Innbundet
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
368
ISBN
9781804182161
Utgivelsesår
2023
Format
24 x 16 cm

Om forfatteren

Julie Mae Cohen is the darker, funnier side of Julie Cohen - an award-winning, million-copy bestselling author. She is an Associate Lecturer in Creative Writing at the University of Reading and a Vice President of the Romantic Novelists' Association and a founder of their Rainbow Chapter for LGBTQ+ writers. She lives in Berkshire, UK with her teenager and a terrier of dubious origin. Bad Men is her first thriller.

Anmeldelser

«I can't remember the last time I enjoyed a thriller this much. Bad Men is a delight on every page. Saffy is an unforgettable character, funny, charming, horny, posh, homicidal in the tradition of Villanelle or Sweetpea, but also totally original. 10/10 from me»

ERIN KELLY

«What a great read - revenge-hungry female killer, hot true crime podcaster, body parts a-gogo. What's not to like? Had me turning the pages like a fiend»

CJ SKUSE

«Bad Men may be a ground-breaking as well as best-selling publication»

IRISH EXAMINER

«Fast and furious and very, very funny. Saffy Huntley-Oliver is Villanelle on speed»

TAMMY COHEN

«Bloody brilliant. Sharp and darkly hilarious»

ANNA MAZZOLA

«Will have you cheering and laughing in equal measure»

PRIMA

«Compelling and audacious and so much fun. Bad Men is escapist yet dark, fresh and and surprising, it made me laugh so many times. The perfect page-turner.»

CAROLINE HULSE

«Dark, funny, smart and unputdownable»

Women's Weekly Australia

«The feminist serial killer you didn't know you were waiting for. Bad Men is sensational»

CLARE MACKINTOSH

«Fans of How To Kill Your Family will love Saffy, the serial-killing heroine of Bad Men. Wickedly funny . . . A damn good read»

RED MAGAZINE

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Bad Men:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

ASAP
Ny!

ASAP

Axie Oh
Innbundet 
218,-
 

Takaya

Cheryl Alexander
Paperback 
367,-
 

XOXO

Axie Oh
Paperback 
131,-
 

Island

Natasha Preston
Paperback 
160,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv