Meny
 
Bay of Secrets - 
      Rosanna Ley

Bay of Secrets

«<b>Vividly written</b> with a <b>compelling storyline</b>, this is <b>top escapism</b>»

Closer
The #1 Kindle Bestseller returns with a gorgeous summer read about romance, family and the secrets we keep from those we love.

'The perfect holiday companion' - Heat

'The ultimate feel-good read' - Candis

'Sun-soaked escapism' - Best

**********

Spain, 1939

Following the wishes of her parents to keep her safe during the war, a young girl, Julia, enters a convent in Barcelona. Les mer
Vår pris
115,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Paperback
Legg i
Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 115,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

The #1 Kindle Bestseller returns with a gorgeous summer read about romance, family and the secrets we keep from those we love.

'The perfect holiday companion' - Heat

'The ultimate feel-good read' - Candis

'Sun-soaked escapism' - Best

**********

Spain, 1939

Following the wishes of her parents to keep her safe during the war, a young girl, Julia, enters a convent in Barcelona. Looking for a way to maintain her links to the outside world, she volunteers to help in a maternity clinic. But worrying adoption practices in the clinic force Sister Julia to decide how far she will go to help those placed in her care.

England, 2012

Six months after her parents' shocking death, 34-year-old journalist and jazz enthusiast Ruby Rae has finally found the strength to pack away their possessions and sell the family home. But as she does so, she unearths a devastating secret that her parents, Vivien and Tom, had kept from her all her life.

********

SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT ROSANNA LEY:

'An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end' - Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter

'Loved it from start to finish. A brilliant holiday read' - Amazon reviewer

'Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming' - Candis

'On so many levels a fantastic read' - Amazon reviewer

'A fascinating story with engaging themes' - Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife

'Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors' - Amazon reviewer
FAKTA
Utgitt:
Forlag: Quercus Publishing
Innbinding: Paperback
Språk: Engelsk
Sider: 560
ISBN: 9781780875064
Format: 20 x 13 cm
KATEGORIER:

Bla i alle kategorier

VURDERING
Gi vurdering
Les vurderinger

«<b>Vividly written</b> with a <b>compelling storyline</b>, this is <b>top escapism</b>»

Closer

«<b>I loved the sultry sensuous feeling</b> . . . A fascinating story with engaging themes»

Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife

«A <b>perfect holiday read</b>, to be devoured in one sitting»

The Lady

«<b>A great page-turner</b>»

Lucinda Riley, bestselling author

«Like all good <b>escapism</b> it takes you to another place and another time ... the gentleness and <b>authenticity of Rosamund Pilcher</b>, with its strong sense of place, family and friendship. What <b>a winning combination!</b>»

Veronica Henry, author of The Long Weekend

«An<b> impeccably researched </b>and <b>deftly written </b>narrative that kept me hooked until the end»

Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter

«A <b>beautifully crafted</b> slice of escapist fiction»

Heat

«Compelling»

Hello

«<b>Elegant</b> storytelling at its best; <b>poetic and touching</b>»

Veronica Henry

«A <b>gorgeous, mouth-watering dream of a holiday read!</b>»

Red Online
Rosanna Ley works as a creative tutor and has written many articles and stories for national magazines. Her writing holidays and retreats take place in stunning locations in Spain and Italy. When she is not travelling, Rosanna lives in West Dorset by the sea.