Meny
 
Her Mother's Secret - 
      Rosanna Ley

Her Mother's Secret

«<b>Sun-soaked escapism</b>»

Best on The Little Theatre by the Sea
'A beautifully written story of loss and love, Her Mother's Secret is Rosanna Ley at her best'
My Weekly

Escape to the heart of enchanting Brittany with the bestselling author of The Villa and The Little Theatre by the Sea. Les mer
Vår pris
232,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 21 dager

Paperback
Legg i
Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 232,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 21 dager

'A beautifully written story of loss and love, Her Mother's Secret is Rosanna Ley at her best'
My Weekly

Escape to the heart of enchanting Brittany with the bestselling author of The Villa and The Little Theatre by the Sea. The perfect treat for fans of Santa Montefiore and Veronica Henry.

For many years Colette has avoided returning to her homeland - the magical island of Belle-Ile-en-Mer in Southern Brittany - afraid to confront the painful memories she left behind. She is living on the Cornish coast when she hears about her mother Thea's failing health and realises that the time has come for her to go home. But can Colette ever forgive Thea for what she has done?

Despite Colette's wariness, romantic Belle-Ile still fascinates her. She takes on the running of her mother's flower shop and makes friends with Elodie from the Old Lighthouse where Thea once worked as a nanny and with the enigmatic Etienne who shares Colette's mixed feelings about the island. As Thea opens up to her for the first time, Colette finds herself softening and being drawn back into the landscape of her past. But can Belle-Ile also be a part of her future?

The ghosts of that past still linger. What happened all those years ago and how did it cause the rift between mother and daughter? It becomes clear that the beauty of Belle-Ile hides a devastating family secret - one that Colette is determined to unravel at any cost.
FAKTA
Utgitt:
Forlag: Quercus Publishing
Innbinding: Paperback
Språk: Engelsk
Sider: 464
ISBN: 9781786483423
Format: 23 x 15 cm
KATEGORIER:

Bla i alle kategorier

VURDERING
Gi vurdering
Les vurderinger

«<b>Sun-soaked escapism</b>»

Best on The Little Theatre by the Sea

«<b>The ultimate feel-good read</b>, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming»

Candis on The Little Theatre by the Sea

«Reading it will make you want to<b> jump on the first flight out to Sardinia</b>»

Hello on The Little Theatre by the Sea

«Holiday romance at its most <b>evocative and escapist</b>»

The Lady on Little Theatre by the Sea

«A <b>wonderfully descriptive</b> and <b>beautifully crafted</b> tale about love, life and second chances, all with a gorgeous escapist setting. <b>The perfect holiday companion</b>»

Heat on The Little Theatre by the Sea

«A beautiful <b>holiday read</b>»

Candis

«<b>Beautifully written</b> and <b>gently captivating</b>»

Heat

«A <b>beautifully written story of loss and love</b>, <i>Her Mother's Secret</i> is <b>Rosanna Ley at her best</b>»

My Weekly

«<i>Her Mother's Secret </i>is <b>the ideal sunshine escape</b>, a <b>moving</b> and magical story brimming with<b> rich, lyrical </b>descriptions»

Lancashire Evening Post

«<b>An immersive holiday read</b> that makes you want to reach for your sunglasses, a quiet spot and a long drink»

Dorset Echo
Rosanna Ley works as a creative tutor and has written many articles and stories for national magazines. Her writing holidays and retreats take place in stunning locations in Spain and Italy. When she is not travelling, Rosanna lives in West Dorset by the sea.