Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Family Secret

An emotional historical saga about family bonds and the power of love

«Authentic and emotion-packed»

Lancashire Post

The third novel in the Mill Town Lasses series set in 1800s Lancashire during industrialisation about a family coming to terms with the rise of the mills. Perfect for fans of Val Wood and Catherine Cookson. Les mer

116,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

The third novel in the Mill Town Lasses series set in 1800s Lancashire during industrialisation about a family coming to terms with the rise of the mills. Perfect for fans of Val Wood and Catherine Cookson.

Detaljer

Forlag
Arrow Books Ltd
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
416
ISBN
9781787463585
Utgivelsesår
2021
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Libby Ashworth was born and raised in Lancashire, where she can trace her family back to the Middle Ages. It was while researching her family history that she realised there were so many stories about ordinary working people that she wanted to tell. She has previously written historical novels - The de Lacy Inheritance and By Loyalty Bound - as well as local history books. The Cotton Spinner is her first saga novel.

Libby currently lives in Lancashire with her son.

Anmeldelser

«Authentic and emotion-packed»

Lancashire Post

«The doyen of the Northern saga, Catherine Cookson, would have loved this gritty tale»

Peterborough Telegraph

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Family Secret:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv