Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Incendium Plot

«Beautifully done. All the sights, sounds and smells of Elizabethan England are there, along with an intriguing range of characters . . . Radcliff is clearly destined to appear in future books, and I think he's likely to gain some loyal fans»

HISTORICAL NOVELS REVIEW

For readers of C J Sansom and S J Parris, and fans of the BBC drama 'Gunpowder' starring 'Game of Thrones' Kit Harrington - The Incendium Plot is a tense historical thriller set against a backdrop of treason and terror in Elizabethan England . Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

For readers of C J Sansom and S J Parris, and fans of the BBC drama 'Gunpowder' starring 'Game of Thrones' Kit Harrington - The Incendium Plot is a tense historical thriller set against a backdrop of treason and terror in Elizabethan England . . .

Detaljer

Forlag
Corgi Books
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
416
ISBN
9780552172387
Utgivelsesår
2018
Format
19 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Andrew Swanston read law at Cambridge, but was inspired to write by his lifelong interest in early modern history. His Thomas Hill novels - The King's Spy, The King's Exile and The King's Return - are set against the backdrops of the English Civil War, Cromwell's Commonwealth and the early Restoration respectively. He is also the author of Waterloo: The Bravest Man and Beautiful Star and Other Stories. His first historical thriller set during the reign of Elizabeth I - Incendium (published in paperback as The Incendium Plot) - introduced readers to the academic, lawyer and intelligencer Dr Christopher Radcliff, whose adventures continue in Chaos. Andrew Swanston lives in Surrey.

Anmeldelser

«Beautifully done. All the sights, sounds and smells of Elizabethan England are there, along with an intriguing range of characters . . . Radcliff is clearly destined to appear in future books, and I think he's likely to gain some loyal fans»

HISTORICAL NOVELS REVIEW

«A colourful and gripping read . . . you can almost smell the filthy Tudor River Thames»

YORKSHIRE POST

«A fantastic tale of spies, deceit and murder in the Elizabethan age»

S. D. SYKES

«Swanston clearly knows the period well and Radcliff is an engaging hero»

Antonia Senior, THE TIMES

«Radcliff is a wonderful character, resourceful and intelligent . . . perfectly combines history and fiction . . . I loved every page»

Kate Atherton, FOR WINTER NIGHTS

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Incendium Plot:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Chaos

A D Swanston
Paperback 
131,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv