Festprishelggjør et kupp!
Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Pearl Sister

«Near-700 pages of delicious reading.»

Daily Mail

The fourth epic, captivating novel in the bestselling Seven Sisters series by Lucinda Riley. Les mer

276,-
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

The fourth epic, captivating novel in the bestselling Seven Sisters series by Lucinda Riley.

Detaljer

Forlag
Macmillan
Innbinding
Innbundet
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
704
ISBN
9781509840052
Utgivelsesår
2017
Format
24 x 16 cm

Om forfatteren

Lucinda Riley was born in Ireland, and after an early career as an actress in film, theatre and television, wrote her first book aged twenty-four. Her books have been translated into thirty-seven languages and sold twenty million copies worldwide. She is a No.1 Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller.

Lucinda is currently writing The Seven Sisters series, which tells the story of adopted sisters and is based allegorically on the mythology of the famous star constellation. It has become a global phenomenon, with each book in the series being a No.1 bestseller across the world. The series is in development with a major Hollywood production company.

Anmeldelser

«Near-700 pages of delicious reading.»

Daily Mail

«Spanning continents and decades, this is a well-researched and compelling novel on an epic scale.»

Sunday Express

«Every corner of the world has become a thrilling new adventure with master storyteller Lucinda Riley [...] Told through a breath-taking panorama of captivating stories, their fates and fortunes are painted on a broad canvas and all created from a vast sweep of the imagination.»

Lancashire Evening Post

«Riley’s meticulous research and attention to detail immerse readers in historical background and bring CeCe and Kitty to life. Fans of Kristin Hannah, Kate Morton, and Riley’s previous novels will adore this.»

Booklist

«With a mix of Lucinda’s Riley’s talent for capturing the reader’s imagination in yet another spellbinding tale, along with the painstaking historical research at the heart of each novel in the series, Lucinda paints another epic tale of love, loss and discovery.»

My Weekly

«The Pearl Sisteris absolutely wonderful [...] Lucinda enthrals and mesmerises as she weaves the modern and the historical settings together so finely there's not a crack to be found in either the plot or the pacing.»

Random Things Through my Letterbox

«This is like going on a fantastic literary holiday - a magical mystery tour of hope and dreams [...] The locations evocative, the descriptions exquisite and the story woven like ribbons through time and history. I was transported to a world of amazement as well as art.»

The Book Trail

«An explosive cocktail for delicate and curious palates.»

La Petita Libreria, Spain

«Ceci is a remarkable character, of difficult, confused, possessive, complex and at the same time completely captivating genius. A great paradox.»

<b></b>, Prosa Mágica, Brazil

«Without a doubt, this series is going down as one of my favorites . . . I fall more in love not only with the D'Apliese family, but also with Lucinda's writing.»

Always with a Book, USA

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Pearl Sister:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Matoma
Ny!

Matoma

Stian Hjelvin Andersen
Innbundet 
349,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv