Meny
 

Redemption of Philip Thane

'One of the most exciting historical fiction writers in a long time' - Julia Quinn on Lisa Berne, author of the Netflix series Bridgerton

How many times can a rake get it wrong . . . before he becomes Mr Right?

Philip Thane - rogue, rake, and scoundrel extraordinaire - hadn't wanted to show up in the little town of Whittlesey to give a speech. Les mer
Vår pris
115,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Paperback
Legg i
Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 115,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

'One of the most exciting historical fiction writers in a long time' - Julia Quinn on Lisa Berne, author of the Netflix series Bridgerton

How many times can a rake get it wrong . . . before he becomes Mr Right?

Philip Thane - rogue, rake, and scoundrel extraordinaire - hadn't wanted to show up in the little town of Whittlesey to give a speech. He also didn't expect to somehow find himself living the same day over and over again. It's strange! It's terrible! Although . . .

On the plus side, it's giving him time to further his acquaintance with the delightful Miss Margaret Allen, in town to research the book she's writing. And Philip has no doubt she'll fall starry-eyed into his arms, just like so many other ladies of the ton have done before.

Yet Miss Allen stands firm against his wiles, day after day. How is it even possible? Why won't she change her mind? What must he do to win her heart?

Maybe, just maybe, it isn't Margaret who needs to change, but rather a certain rogue, who - if only he knew it - is head over heels in love . . . and badly in need of redemption.

The Redemption of Philip Thane is Bridgerton meets Groundhog Day in this rip-roaring regency romantic comedy for fans of Julia Quinn, Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer.
FAKTA
Utgitt:
Forlag: Pan Books
Innbinding: Paperback
Språk: Engelsk
Sider: 416
ISBN: 9781529078374
Format: 20 x 13 cm
KATEGORIER:

Bla i alle kategorier

VURDERING
Gi vurdering
Les vurderinger

«Will delight Regency romance readers on the hunt for a new voice in the genre . . . Berne’s debut is a lingering homage to the heyday of the Regency historical romance – a lovingly crafted story of opposites forced together by Society’s censure, quirky side-characters and stolen kisses»

, Washington Post

«One of the most exciting new historical writers in a long time»

«There’s no other way to describe this fizzy historical romance than enchanting. The wry humour and witty banter explode off the page from the start . . . It’s champagne in book form — bubbly, fun, and intoxicating far more quickly than one might anticipate . . . a breezy, fizzy read that will cut through even the darkest winter doldrums»

Entertainment Weekly

«copious humour and heart...expertly crafted.»

Publishers Weekly on The Redemption of Philip Thane

«Attention, Bridgerton fans: if you're ready to delve deeper into the world of historical romances . . . Lisa Berne is a fun place to start»

PopSugar

«A masterful Regency debut that explores pride and prejudices . . . A sheer delight»

«Berne’s Regency romance sparkles with dry, subtle wit . . . Berne smoothly works in social commentary . . . while championing the righteous rage and suppressed longings of mistreated women, updating Austenian sensibilities for the twenty-first-century reader»

Publishers Weekly

«Berne’s exceptional romance debut . . . will dazzle readers with its irresistible mix of graceful writing tempered with just the right dash of crisp wit, splendidly captured Regency setting and atmosphere, and beautifully nuanced characters»

Booklist

«UNPUTDOWNABLE! This book consumed me. Truly one of the absolute best romances I’ve ever read!»

«Jane Austen would approve. Strongly recommended»

Lisa Berne read her first Georgette Heyer book at fourteen, and was instantly captivated. Later she became a graduate student, a grant writer and an investment banker, but is thrilled to be returning to her roots and writing her own historical romance novels. She lives with her family in the Pacific Northwest. The Redemption of Philip Thane is the latest book in her regency romance series.