Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Under The Golden Sun

Jenny Ashcroft's writing is...
'Mysterious' Dinah Jefferies
'Moving' Tracy Rees
'Emotional, evocative and enthralling' Kate Furnivall

*

Wanted: companion to escort a young, orphaned child home to Australia. Les mer

203,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

Jenny Ashcroft's writing is...
'Mysterious' Dinah Jefferies
'Moving' Tracy Rees
'Emotional, evocative and enthralling' Kate Furnivall

*

Wanted: companion to escort a young, orphaned child home to Australia.
All expenses as well as passage covered.
Interested parties to apply without delay to 32 Williams Street, Belgravia.

Rose Hamilton is in desperate need of a fresh start. There are so many reasons she should ignore the advertisement: the war, those treacherous seas, her family, her fiance... but she cannot help herself. Within weeks, she is boarding an enormous convoy, already too attached to five-year-old Walter Lucknow.

But rural Queensland, and the cattle station home of Walter's parents, is not as either of them were told to expect. Rose cannot leave this little boy she's grown to love until he is happy, and she knows the key to this is Walter's wounded fighter pilot uncle Max. But how will she ever part with Walter? And what if he isn't the only reason she wants to stay?

'An epic story of hope and heartbreak, exquisitely written. I raced through it, but didn't want it to end.' Iona Grey

*

Perfect for fans of Kirsty Manning, Dinah Jefferies, Victoria Hislop and Natasha Lester.

Detaljer

Forlag
Little, Brown Book Group
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
400
ISBN
9780751573237
Utgivelsesår
2020
Format
23 x 15 cm

Om forfatteren

Jenny Ashcroft lives in Brighton with her husband and three children. Before that, she spent many years living and working in Australia and Asia - a time which gave her an enduring passion for stories set in exotic places. She has a degree in history, and has always been fascinated by the past - in particular the way that extraordinary events can transform the lives of normal people.

Jenny's first three books - Beneath A Burning Sky, Island in the East and Meet Me In Bombay - were all ebook bestsellers.

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Under The Golden Sun:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Wife

Alafair Burke
Paperback 
116,-
 

Faust

Barbara Kindermann
Innbundet 
374,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv