Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Twice in a Lifetime

'I simply couldn't put this down. I laughed out loud several times before I'd even finished the first chapter.' Jules Wake, author of The Spark and The Saturday Morning Park Run

Amelia might have met The One. Les mer

131,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

'I simply couldn't put this down. I laughed out loud several times before I'd even finished the first chapter.' Jules Wake, author of The Spark and The Saturday Morning Park Run

Amelia might have met The One. But is she twenty years too late?

After her husband left her out of the blue, the only relationship 48-year-old Amelia Simpson has enjoyed recently is with Nutella and Pinot Grigio. While her 8-year-old twin boys, Jasper and Rupert, keep her busy, Amelia dreams of a life more than washing muddy rugby kits and weekly chats with best friends Sian and Jamie.

Amelia needs some magic back in her life - but magic seems in short supply in her small Welsh town. So when she finds the phone number that was given to her twenty years ago by a handsome stranger in New York, Amelia wonders whether he might be The One That Got Away.

But when Sian takes matters into her own hands, launching a worldwide hunt to find the handsome stranger Amelia met outside Tiffany's two decades ago, Amelia finds herself on a flight to the Big Apple to reconnect with her 'Perfect Patrick'.

But as the two explore the sights of NYC, has Amelia reconnected with The One? Or will she discover that the sparkle she was missing is actually closer to home?

A gorgeously funny and heart-warming debut romcom for fans of Sophie Ranald, Jo Watson and Beth O'Leary.

Readers are falling in love with Twice in a Lifetime:

'A joyous tale of rediscovering your dreams, love and sense of self. Sheer fun and absolute UpLit!' Pernille Hughes, Author, Probably the Best Kiss in the World

'I love this book so much! All I wanted was for it not to end! It's right there on my top romcoms list now.' Natalie Normann, author of Summer Island

'Wow, just wow...Right from chapter one I was hooked...It's funny, cute and romantic and that twist...What more can you ask for?' Reader Review

'Such a cute read I read it in one sitting. This book had me smiling.' Reader Review

'What a fantastic read! I enjoyed the characters in the book and the story line! This was a fun, fast read' Reader Review

'This book is a GEM! It's painfully funny, totally real and the twists and turns, oh my goodness gracious!...such a feel good book.' Reader Review



'What an enchanting novel...I certainly laughed out
loud numerous times!' Reader Review

Detaljer

Forlag
Canelo Hera
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
ISBN
9781800327825
Utgivelsesår
2022
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Helga Jensen is an award-winning British/Danish best selling author and journalist. Helga holds a BA Hons in English Literature and Creative Writing, along with a Creative Writing MA from Bath Spa University. She is currently working on a PhD.

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Twice in a Lifetime:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv