Festprishelggjør et kupp!
Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Once Upon a Puppy

The latest whimsical, heart-warming, opposites-attract tale in the Pine Hollow series!

'This is the perfect romantic comedy . . . genuinely beautiful and such a joy to read' 5* reader review

For fans of Holly Martin, Phillipa Ashley and Sarah Morgan, Lizzie Shane's Once Upon a Puppy is sure to capture your heart!

'Fabulous romance read that is bound to fill your heart with joy' 5* reader review
. Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

'This is the perfect romantic comedy . . . genuinely beautiful and such a joy to read' 5* reader review

For fans of Holly Martin, Phillipa Ashley and Sarah Morgan, Lizzie Shane's Once Upon a Puppy is sure to capture your heart!

'Fabulous romance read that is bound to fill your heart with joy' 5* reader review
....................................................................

Once upon a time, an unruly puppy was looking for a place to call home...

Connor Wyeth has a plan for everything. But when he adopts Maximus, an unruly Irish wolfhound mix, he gets more than he bargained for. The only person Max ever listens to is the volunteer who used to walk him at the shelter - a perpetually upbeat woman whose day job is planning princess parties for little kids. Connor can't believe she'll be able to tame such a beast as Max, but he's desperate enough to try anything.

Deenie Mitchell isn't looking forward to spending more time with uptight, rules-orientated Connor - no matter how attractive he is. But when her sister announces her engagement, Deenie realizes he's the perfect person to impress her type-A family. When she learns he needs a plus-one for his law firm's work events, an unlikely alliance is formed. But then playing the perfect couple unexpectedly begins to feel all too...real.

Opposites may attract, but can this rule-maker and rule-breaker find a way to each other's hearts?
....................................................................

Praise for Lizzie Shane:

'The endearing characters will capture readers' hearts from the first page . . . It's hard not to fall in love with this spirited tale' Publishers Weekly

'Once Upon a Puppy is a must read for all fans of rom-coms and contemporary romance . . . I enjoyed this sweet heartfelt rivalry more than I can put into words' Urban Book Reviews

'An irresistible blend of heart, humour, nostalgic moments, misunderstandings, family, friendship, tension, chemistry, attraction, spirited shenanigans, Christmas cheer, and a whole lot of puppy love' What's Better Than Books?

'A dog lovers dream come true, mixed in with Christmas and the most adorable romance' Breakfast at Shelby's

'A magical read . . . If you read one holiday romance this year make it this one, I don't think you'll regret it!' Novel Gossip

'Could not put it down . . . Beautifully written' Harlequin Junkie

'Shane's heart-warming plot, perfect mix of small-town charm and buoyant wit, perfectly imperfect human characters, and adorable canines truly capture the thrill of love and the magic of the dogs-and-people connection' Booklist

Look out for the other heartwarming Pine Hollow romances, The Twelve Dogs of Christmas and To All The Dogs I've Loved Before!

Detaljer

Forlag
Headline Eternal
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
352
ISBN
9781472278678
Utgivelsesår
2021
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Contemporary romance author Lizzie Shane was born in Alaska and still calls the frozen north home, though she can frequently be found indulging her travel addiction. Thankfully, her laptop travels with her and she has written her way through all fifty states and over fifty countries.

Lizzie has been honored to win the Golden Heart Award and HOLT Medallion, and has been named a finalist three times for Romance Writers of America's prestigious RITA Award (R), but her main claim to fame is that she lost on Jeopardy! For more about Lizzie and her books, please visit www.lizzieshane.com.

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Once Upon a Puppy:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv