Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Murder Must Advertise

Classic crime fiction at its best

«I admire her novels ... she has a great fertility of invention, ingenuity, and a wonderful eye for detail - Ruth Rendell

A truly great storyteller - Minette Walters

Dorothy L Sayers is one of the best detective story writers - Daily Telegraph»

'Think MadMen in prewar London' The Guardian

The tenth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by bestselling crime writer Peter Robinson - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

'Think MadMen in prewar London' The Guardian

The tenth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by bestselling crime writer Peter Robinson - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

Victor Dean fell to his death on the stairs of Pym's Advertising Agency, but no one seems to be sorry. Until an inquisitive new copywriter joins the firm and asks some awkward questions...

Disguised as his disreputable cousin Death Bredon, Lord Peter Wimsey takes a job - one that soon draws him into a vicious network of blackmailers and drug pedlars.

Five people will die before Wimsey unravels a sinister and deadly plot.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

Detaljer

Forlag
Hodder Paperback
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
400
ISBN
9781473621381
Utgivelsesår
2016
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957.

www.sayers.org.uk

Anmeldelser

«I admire her novels ... she has a great fertility of invention, ingenuity, and a wonderful eye for detail - Ruth Rendell

A truly great storyteller - Minette Walters

Dorothy L Sayers is one of the best detective story writers - Daily Telegraph»

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Murder Must Advertise:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Jazz

Toni Morrison
Paperback 
145,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv