Meny
 

Tricky Twenty-Two

A sassy and hilarious mystery of crime on campus

Something big is brewing in Trenton, New Jersey, and it could blow at any minute...

Stephanie Plum faces her toughest case yet in Tricky Twenty-Two, the thrilling and witty twenty-second adventure in Janet Evanovich's bestselling Stephanie Plum series. Les mer
Vår pris
139,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Usikker levering*
*Vi bestiller varen fra forlag i utlandet. Dersom varen finnes, sender vi den så snart vi får den til lager

Paperback
Legg i
Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 139,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Usikker levering*
*Vi bestiller varen fra forlag i utlandet. Dersom varen finnes, sender vi den så snart vi får den til lager

Om boka

Something big is brewing in Trenton, New Jersey, and it could blow at any minute...

Stephanie Plum faces her toughest case yet in Tricky Twenty-Two, the thrilling and witty twenty-second adventure in Janet Evanovich's bestselling Stephanie Plum series. The perfect read for fans of JD Robb and Lee Child.

Raves for Evanovich's bestselling series: 'Stephanie Plum in ass-kicking form... utterly delightful' (Cosmopolitan); 'Evanovich's series of New Jersey comedy thrillers are among the great joys of contemporary fiction' (GQ Magazine); 'Hot and sassy' (The Boston Herald).

Stephanie Plum might not be the world's greatest bounty hunter, but she knows when she's being played. Ken Globovic (aka Gobbles), unofficial student leader, has been arrested for beating up the dean of students at Kiltman College. Gobbles has missed his court date and gone into hiding. People have seen him on campus, but no one will talk. Things just aren't adding up, and Stephanie can't shake the feeling that something funny is going on at the college.

As much as people love Gobbles, they hate Doug Linken. When Linken is gunned down in his backyard, the list of possible murder suspects is long. The only people who care about finding Linken's killer are Trenton cop Joe Morelli, who has been assigned the case, security expert Ranger, who was hired to protect Linken, and Stephanie, who has her eye on a cash prize and hopefully has some tricks up her sleeve...

What readers are saying about Tricky Twenty-Two:

'Great humour mixed with a bit of excitement and tension'

'As per usual a laugh out loud read, plenty of twists and intrigue to keep the pages turning'

'Love these books. The usual suspects involved with their supreme banter'

Fakta

Om forfatteren

JANET EVANOVICH is the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of the Stephanie Plum novels including Look Alive Twenty-Five and Hardcore Twenty-Four the Knight and Moon novels including Dangerous Minds, co-written with Phoef Sutton; the Fox & O'Hare series - The Heist, The Chase, The Job, The Scam and The Pursuit - co-written with Lee Goldberg; the Lizzy and Diesel novels including most recently Wicked Charms, co-written with Phoef Sutton. She has won several major crime fiction awards including the CWA John Creasey Award, Dilys Award and Silver Dagger.

Janet's website can be found at www.evanovich.com. She is on Twitter - @janetevanovich - and Facebook - /JanetEvanovich.