Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Hard Eight

A fresh and witty crime adventure

«A Jersey girl with Bette Midler's mouth and Cher's fashion sense...with her brazen style and dazzling wardrobe, who could resist this doll? - New York Times Book Review

Evanovich's series of New Jersey comedy thrillers are among the great joys of contemporary crime fiction... All the easy class and wit that you expect to find in the best American TV comedy, but too rarely find in modern fiction. - GQ»

It's a race against time when a child goes missing...

The world of Stephanie Plum has never been wilder than in Hard Eight, the eighth fast-paced mystery in the Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich. Les mer

160,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

It's a race against time when a child goes missing...

The world of Stephanie Plum has never been wilder than in Hard Eight, the eighth fast-paced mystery in the Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich. The perfect read for fans of Lee Child and JD Robb.

Raves for the Stephanie Plum series: 'Plum is not just a smart private eye but a heroine with a sense of humour' (Daily Mail); 'Utterly delightful' (Cosmopolitan); 'As smart and sassy as high-gloss wet paint' (Time Out).

Stephanie can't say no when a neighbour begs her to find a missing family member - not even when local mob man Eddie Abruzzi becomes linked to the disappearance, and threatens to end Stephanie's search by ending her life.

Stephanie is going to need help and someone to watch her back. Since she's on the off with cop Joe Morelli, that leaves her mentor and tormentor, Ranger. And that could be the most dangerous thing of all...

What readers are saying about Hard Eight:

'Plum's hilarious attempts at solving the puzzle combined with her various accomplices make it a very light-hearted read'

'A little romance, a little danger and a lot of laughs'

'[Janet Evanovich] must be commended on giving us consistently gutsy and funny believable women characters'

Detaljer

Forlag
Headline Review
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
352
ISBN
9780755329076
Utgivelsesår
2005
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Over the last twenty-six years, Janet Evanovich has written a staggering forty-three New York Times bestsellers. Her bestselling Stephanie Plum novels include Going Rogue, Game On, Fortune and Glory and Twisted 26.

Janet has won several major crime fiction awards, including the CWA John Creasey Award, the Dilys Award and the Silver Dagger.

www.evanovich.com
Twitter @janetevanovich
Facebook /JanetEvanovich

Anmeldelser

«A Jersey girl with Bette Midler's mouth and Cher's fashion sense...with her brazen style and dazzling wardrobe, who could resist this doll? - New York Times Book Review

Evanovich's series of New Jersey comedy thrillers are among the great joys of contemporary crime fiction... All the easy class and wit that you expect to find in the best American TV comedy, but too rarely find in modern fiction. - GQ»

Medlemmers vurdering

V
Vusel – 19.03.2010

– Stephanie Plum er egentlig en som jakter på forbrytere som ikke er særlig keen på å møte opp til rettsaken sin, men nå lover hun naboen til foreldrene sine å finne igjen datteren hennes som har forsvunnet sammen med sin egen datter. Dette bringer Stephanie inn i alskens forviklinger, som ikke blir gjort enklere av at både Morelli og Ranger vil ha sitt, og at det er en drapskanin på jakt etter å ta livet av henne. Albert gjør sitt inntog i serien, og Lula, vel, hun er bare seg selv. Det holder lenge det. Dette er fartsfyllt, morsomt og genialt. Anbefales for alle som liker både spenning og humor.

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Hard Eight:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv