No Other Darkness (D.I. Marnie Rome 2)

«I think it must be one of the debut novels of next year, if not THE debut novel... (It will be if there is any justice in the world!)»

Caro Ramsay

A mesmerising, gripping novel from the winner of the 2015 Theakston's Crime Novel of the Year for SOMEONE ELSE'S SKIN. . Perfect for readers of Clare Mackintosh and Alex Marwood.
'Written with the verve and assurance of a future star' Helen Dunmore

Two young boys. Les mer

189,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

A mesmerising, gripping novel from the winner of the 2015 Theakston's Crime Novel of the Year for SOMEONE ELSE'S SKIN. . Perfect for readers of Clare Mackintosh and Alex Marwood.
'Written with the verve and assurance of a future star' Helen Dunmore

Two young boys.Trapped underground in a bunker.

Five years later, the boys' bodies are found and the most difficult case of DI Marnie Rome's career begins. She has to find out who they are and what happened to them. For no-one has reported them missing - and it seems she is the only person to care.

Detaljer

Forlag
Headline Book Publishing
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
432
ISBN
9781472207739
Utgivelsesår
2016
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Sarah Hilary's debut novel SOMEONE ELSE'S SKIN won the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year 2015. It was the Observer's Book of the Month ('superbly disturbing'), a Richard & Judy Book Club bestseller, and has been published worldwide. NO OTHER DARKNESS and TASTES LIKE FEAR continue the DI Marnie Rome series with QUIETER THAN KILLING to follow in early 2017. Sarah lives in Bath.

Anmeldelser

«I think it must be one of the debut novels of next year, if not THE debut novel... (It will be if there is any justice in the world!)»

Caro Ramsay

«Intelligently and fluently written with a clever plot and an energetic pace, dealing with harrowing topics and shot through with humanity, I think Sarah's onto a winning series and I really look forward to reading the next instalment»

Cath Staincliffe

«It's written with the verve and assurance of a future star and deserves to be a big hit»

Steven Dunne

«It has such pace and force. It's very disturbing and builds up to a terrific climax»

Helen Dunmore

«It's meaty, dark and terrifying. Unflinchingly violent and beautifully big-hearted in equal measure. And Sarah's writing is glorious - she tells us things in new ways, gives us a fully fleshed, sensual world to inhabit for the novel»

Julia Crouch

«I finished it today and it's completely brilliant, complex, thrilling, brutal, tender, scary and intriguing. What a great book. The pacing is superb, the plot is compelling, the characters are so well drawn. The ending is ingenious»

Richard Jones of Bristol Review of Books

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på No Other Darkness (D.I. Marnie Rome 2):

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Klassen

Marte Spurkland
Innbundet 
363,- 399,-
 

Vault

Ruth Rendell
Paperback 
167,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv