Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Screams in the Dark

a gripping crime thriller with a shocking twist from the author of Blood Feud

«A cracking good thriller which covered very topical events»

Eurocrime

A gritty, page-turning thriller perfect for fans of Martina Cole.

Refugees are disappearing in Glasgow. The mutilated body of one has been found, but the police aren't interested. Can crime reporter Rosie Gilmour uncover the truth before the killer comes for her?

Steeped in its own problems, Glasgow's mushrooming underclass is simmering with resentment and the sudden flow of Kosovan refugess into the city; and one by one, refugees are disappearing. Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

A gritty, page-turning thriller perfect for fans of Martina Cole.

Refugees are disappearing in Glasgow. The mutilated body of one has been found, but the police aren't interested. Can crime reporter Rosie Gilmour uncover the truth before the killer comes for her?

Steeped in its own problems, Glasgow's mushrooming underclass is simmering with resentment and the sudden flow of Kosovan refugess into the city; and one by one, refugees are disappearing. The authorities assume the refugees have vanished into the black economy, until the mutilated body of an Albanian man is fished out of the River Clyde.

Asylum seekers and refugees with no roots and no families are easy pickings. But why is there no urgency from the authorities to find out what's happening? Rosie Gilmour's instincts tell her there's more to this story, but after six weeks on the frontlines in Kosovo, is her sympathy for the refugees clouding her judgement?

'Gripping and compelling' KIMBERLEY CHAMBERS

'An action packed novel with current political undertones that make for a riveting read' EUROCRIME

Detaljer

Forlag
Quercus Publishing
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
400
ISBN
9781780871202
Utgivelsesår
2013
Format
20 x 14 cm

Om forfatteren

Anna Smith has been a journalist for over twenty years and is a former chief reporter for the Daily Record in Glasgow. She has covered wars across the world as well as major investigations and news stories from Dunblane to Kosovo to 9/11. Anna spends her time between Lanarkshire and Dingle in the west of Ireland, as well as in Spain to escape the British weather.

Anmeldelser

«A cracking good thriller which covered very topical events»

Eurocrime

«Satisfyingly complex but easily followed, with constant action and interesting characters»

Promoting Crime Fiction

«An action packed novel with current political undertones that make for a riveting read»

Crimesquad

«Very gripping and wonderfully hard hitting»

Goodreads

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Screams in the Dark:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Rest

Jimmy Øien
Innbundet 
409,- 449,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv