Ten Big Ones

A witty crime adventure filled with high-stakes suspense

«'Reads like the screen-play for a 1930s screwball comedy: fast, funny and furious... The rollicking plot...keeps the reader breathless' Publishers Weekly, 7/6/04»

Publishers Weekly

Not every witness protection programme is fool proof...

Stephanie Plum finds herself in the wrong place at the wrong time in Ten Big Ones, the tenth gripping adventure in the Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich. Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

Not every witness protection programme is fool proof...

Stephanie Plum finds herself in the wrong place at the wrong time in Ten Big Ones, the tenth gripping adventure in the Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich. The perfect read for fans of Harlan Coben and Lee Child.

Raves for Evanovich: 'No less than her plotting, Evanovich's characterisations are models of screwball artistry. The intricate plot machinery of her comic capers is fuelled by inventive twists' (The New York Times); 'A laugh-out-loud page-turner' (Heat); 'Non-stop laughs with plenty of high jinks' (USA Today).

As the only witness able to ID a gang member who has been firebombing local deli-marts, Stephanie is working overtime avoiding death threats and attempts on her life. New Jersey's hottest cop, Joe Morelli, would be more than happy to keep her safe in his house. So would her irresistible mentor, Ranger.

Stephanie doesn't know which is worse: the death threats, the overprotective men in her life, or her sister's nightmare wedding. But she does know that she's never been one to hide...

What readers are saying about Ten Big Ones:

'In classic Evanovich style, the writing is superb, the plot is miraculous and the emotions run right off the page'

'Packed with humour, suspense, passion and action, Ten Big Ones proves that Janet Evanovich is at the top of her game'

'Thrilling with a wicked sense of humour pervading the book'

Detaljer

Forlag
Headline Review
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
384
ISBN
9780755302505
Utgivelsesår
2005
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Over the last twenty-six years, Janet Evanovich has written a staggering forty-three New York Times bestsellers. Her bestselling Stephanie Plum novels include Going Rogue, Game On, Fortune and Glory and Twisted 26.

Janet has won several major crime fiction awards, including the CWA John Creasey Award, the Dilys Award and the Silver Dagger.

www.evanovich.com
Twitter @janetevanovich
Facebook /JanetEvanovich

Anmeldelser

«'Reads like the screen-play for a 1930s screwball comedy: fast, funny and furious... The rollicking plot...keeps the reader breathless' Publishers Weekly, 7/6/04»

Publishers Weekly

«'Look out for Sally the swearing tranny who drives the school bus. She's a star - and so is Evanovich' Mirror (4 starred review), 19/6/04»

Mirror (4 starred review)

«'The familiar mix of screwball dialogue and oddball secondary characters still retains terrific vitality' The Sunday Times, 27/6/04»

The Sunday Times

«'Janet Evanovich's series is as addictive as corn chips - and, 10 books in, not losing any of its salty crunch' Who Weekly, Australia, 12/7/04»

Who Weekly, Australia

Medlemmers vurdering

V
Vusel – 21.04.2010

– Stephanie Plum er muligens verdens minst kompetente kausjonist. Men hun er enda mindre god til å holde bilene sine unna situasjoner der de ender opp som totalvrak. Og det er her vi treffer Stephanie igjen, i det nok en bil står i flammer. Men i tro med tradisjonene blir dette det minste av hennes problemer, der hun sliter med både en massemorder, fristelsen med navn Ranger (skulle man ikke være trofast mot Joe da?), en leilighet som er okkupert av familiemedlemmer og en bryllupsplanlegger i stor, gul skolebuss. På toppen av det hele har hun eks-hora Lula med på slep overalt, og selvfølgelig bestemor, to damer som er store i kjeften og går med enorme pistoler i håndveska. Stephanie, som virkelig kunne trengt håndvåpen har selvfølgelig sin pistol i kakekrukka på kjøkkenet. Dette er galskap. Flott galskap!

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Ten Big Ones:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Widow

Fiona Barton
Paperback 
160,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv