Top Secret Twenty-One

A witty, wacky and fast-paced mystery

«'Pithy, witty and fast-paced'»

Sunday Times

Small guy. Big trouble.

Death threats, highly trained assassins and highly untrained assassins are all in a day's work for Stephanie Plum in Top Secret Twenty-One. Janet Evanovich's hilarious bestselling series is perfect reading for fans of Sue Grafton and JD Robb. Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

Small guy. Big trouble.

Death threats, highly trained assassins and highly untrained assassins are all in a day's work for Stephanie Plum in Top Secret Twenty-One. Janet Evanovich's hilarious bestselling series is perfect reading for fans of Sue Grafton and JD Robb.

Praise for Evanovich's bestselling novels: 'A laugh-out-loud page turner' (Heat); 'Sharp dialogue, a little slapstick and a little romance' (The Sunday Times); 'Highly enjoyable... who can resist?' (Chicago Tribune).

Stephanie Plum has just one job lined up - tracking down Jimmy Poletti: car-dealer and all-round scumbag. Problem is he's on the run, and silencing his former colleagues, one bullet at a time. Plum is going to need bait to bring him in. Bait like Poletti's ex-bookkeeper, Randy Briggs: a ninety-two-centimeter-tall magnet for bored housewives and rocket-propelled grenades.

To make things worse, there's a one-eyed Russian assassin who's out to get revenge on Ranger, Stephanie's part-time temptation and full-time protector. Who is the one-eyed Russian and what's his connection to the former Special Forces operative? Afraid that's top secret.

What readers are saying about Top Secret Twenty-One:

'More great fun and frolics from our favourite Evanovich characters'

'Fast, slick, pacy and funny - this has the best banter, the best one-liners and the best men ever! A brilliant read'

'I never tire of these books, they are so light hearted and funny'

Detaljer

Forlag
Headline Review
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
352
ISBN
9781472201638
Utgivelsesår
2015
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Over the last twenty-six years, Janet Evanovich has written a staggering forty-three New York Times bestsellers. Her bestselling Stephanie Plum novels include Going Rogue, Game On, Fortune and Glory and Twisted 26.

Janet has won several major crime fiction awards, including the CWA John Creasey Award, the Dilys Award and the Silver Dagger.

www.evanovich.com
Twitter @janetevanovich
Facebook /JanetEvanovich

Anmeldelser

«'Pithy, witty and fast-paced'»

Sunday Times

«'Among the great joys of contemporary crime fiction'»

GQ

«'Slapstick, steam and suspense'»

People

«'A laugh-out-loud page-turner'»

Heat

«'Romantic and gripping...an absolute tonic'»

Good Housekeeping

«'Evanovich's characters are eccentric and exaggerated, the violence often surreal and the plot dizzily speedy: but she produces as many laughs as anyone writing crime today'»

The Times

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Top Secret Twenty-One:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Chase

Janet Evanovich
Paperback 
145,-
 

Rumour

Elin Hilderbrand
Paperback 
145,-
 

Umbra

Morten Reistad Aasen
Innbundet 
181,- 199,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv