Meny
 
You Found Me - Virginia MacGregor

You Found Me

New beginnings, second chances, one gripping family drama

The BRAND NEW novel

'Stayed with me long after I'd finished reading.'
Mike Gayle, BESTSELLING author of The Man I Think I Know

'Loved this - a compassionate and very timely book about how we treat each other. Les mer
Vår pris
115,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Paperback
Legg i
Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 115,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

The BRAND NEW novel

'Stayed with me long after I'd finished reading.'
Mike Gayle, BESTSELLING author of The Man I Think I Know

'Loved this - a compassionate and very timely book about how we treat each other.'
Eva Woods, BESTSELLING author of How to be Happy

'Touching and poignant, I really enjoyed this and found it hard to put down.'
Cathy Hopkins, BESTSELLING author of The Kicking the Bucket List

'Original, poignant and heart-warming'
Sadie Pearse, author of This Child of Ours

Perfect for fans of Julie Cohen, Harriet Evans and Rowan Coleman.
********************************************
Life is all about new beginnings

Early one summer morning Isabel and her eleven-year-old daughter River walk across Regent's Park. They come across a rain-soaked man sitting alone on a bench and ask him if he's okay. But he doesn't know. In fact he doesn't know the answer to any of their questions - not even his own name.

Urged on by her daughter Isabel takes the man to the hospital she works at, hoping that will be the end of it. But when the tests show there's nothing physically wrong with him, and yet he still can't remember who he is, she realises she can't walk away.

Isabel made a promise to River that they would help this man, but with no way to identify him Isabel begins to worry about what he past secrets his memory loss might be hiding.
Can they trust him?

Why do readers LOVE Virginia Macgregor?

'I defy you not to fall in love . . . a future classic' Clare Mackintosh
'Will delight you but break your heart several times over' Sun
'I couldn't put this insightful, compelling novel down' Woman & Home
'Might restore your faith in human nature' Bella
'Deeply satisfying' Sarra Manning, Red
'Sharp, funny and hugely moving . . . a must read' Fabulous
'Warm, wise and insightful' Good Housekeeping
'Beautifully written and thought-provoking, this is a brilliant read' Sun
'This wonderful story will tear at your heart.' My Weekly
'Brilliant!' Heat
'A poignant and very clever read' Company
'A truly heart-warming story of family, love and loyalty' Daily Express
'An astonishingly brilliant novel' Australian Women's Weekly
'A touching look at the meaning of motherhood' Good Housekeeping
'A challenging and moving story about the power of love' Image
'Absolutely delightful . . . Everyone should read this book!' Novelicious
'Written with plenty of heart' Sunday Mirror
'An emotional and powerful family drama' Heat
'So engaging and powerful' Press Association
'Layered and lyrical' Irish Independent
FAKTA
Utgitt:
Forlag: Little, Brown
Innbinding: Paperback
Språk: Engelsk
Sider: 416
ISBN: 9780751565263
Format: 20 x 13 cm
KATEGORIER:

Bla i alle kategorier

VURDERING
Gi vurdering
Les vurderinger

«Loved this - a compassionate and very timely book about how we treat each other.»

, author of How to be Happy

«A fresh, moving and ultimately uplifiting story with a wonderfully drawn cast of characters who stayed with me long after I'd finished reading.»

«An original, poignant and heartwarming novel about urban connections and hidden histories. I loved the freshness of the writing and characterisation - eleven-year-old River, restless and vibrant, will really stay with me.»

«I defy you not to fall in love . . . a future classic»

, on WHAT MILO SAW

«Will delight you but break your heart several times over»

, on BEFORE I WAS YOURS

«I couldn't put this insightful, compelling novel down»

, on THE ASTONISHING RETURN OF NORAH WELLS

«Might restore your faith in human nature»

, on WHAT MILO SAW

«Deeply satisfying»

, on THE ASTONISHING RETURN OF NORAH WELLS

«This wonderful story will tear at your heart»

, on BEFORE I WAS YOURS

«Touching and poignant. Really enjoyed this and found it hard to put down.»

Virginia Macgregor is the author of five acclaimed novels for adults, including What Milo Saw and The Return of Norah Wells. She has also written two novels for young adults: Wishbones and As Far as the Stars. Her work has been translated into over a dozen languages. Virginia moved from England to New Hampshire in 2016, where she now lives with her husband and three children.

Keep in touch with Virginia on Twitter (@virginiawrites), Instagram (@virginiamacgregorauthor), Facebook (@virginiamacgregorauthor) or via her website www.virginiamacgregor.com.