Meny
 

Killer of Rome

Carbo returns in an unputdownable novel of murder and mystery in ancient RomeAfter years of captivity and torture by German barbarians, former legionary Cicurinus' ordeal should be over.

Hearing of the legendary Carbo, he returns to Rome to seek out this hero who might help to bring him balance. Les mer
Vår pris
128,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Paperback
Legg i
Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 128,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Carbo returns in an unputdownable novel of murder and mystery in ancient RomeAfter years of captivity and torture by German barbarians, former legionary Cicurinus' ordeal should be over.

Hearing of the legendary Carbo, he returns to Rome to seek out this hero who might help to bring him balance. Instead he finds Carbo descending into alcoholism and gambling, a broken man who brutally rebuffs him.

Devastated and disgusted by the immoral city around him, Cicurinus, embarks on a rampage of slaughter through Rome's poor and downtrodden. And to hide his tracks, he frames Carbo for the crimes.

With everything at stake, can Carbo master his demons, clear his name, and stop the Killer of Rome?

This latest from Alex Gough, a master of the genre, is a Roman thriller that you won't be able to put down. Perfect for readers of Simon Scarrow, Conn Iggulden and Ben Kane.
Alex Gough is an author of Roman historical adventures. The Carbo Chronicles, including Watchmen of Rome and Bandits of Rome, was written as a result of a lifelong obsession with ancient Rome, and the culmination of a lot of research into the underclasses of the time. He has also written a collection of adventures following Carbo and other characters from Watchmen of Rome, where you can learn more about their rich lives.