Gigantsalget er utvidet: inntil -80 %
Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Asking For It

the haunting novel from a celebrated voice in feminist fiction

«This unflinching, timely novel asks important questions about rape culture, sexism and social media abuse, tackling taboo themes with subtlety and sensitivity»

Anita Sethi, Observer

'A soul-shattering novel that will leave your emotions raw. This story will haunt me forever. Everyone should read it' Guardian

In a small town where everyone knows everyone, Emma O'Donovan is different. Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

'A soul-shattering novel that will leave your emotions raw. This story will haunt me forever. Everyone should read it' Guardian

In a small town where everyone knows everyone, Emma O'Donovan is different. She is the special one - beautiful, popular, powerful. And she works hard to keep it that way.

Until that night . . .

Now, she's an embarrassment. Now, she's just a slut. Now, she is nothing.

And those pictures - those pictures that everyone has seen - mean she can never forget.

For fans of Caitlin Moran, Marian Keyes and Jodi Picoult.

BOOK OF THE YEAR AT THE IRISH BOOK AWARDS 2015. The award-winning, bestselling novel about the life-shattering impact of sexual assault, rape and how victims are treated.

Detaljer

Forlag
riverrun
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
368
ISBN
9781784293208
Utgivelsesår
2016
Format
20 x 13 cm
Priser
Winner of Bord Gais Energy Irish Book Awards: Book of the Year 2015 and Specsavers Irish Children's Book of the Year: Senior 2015. Short-listed for "The Bookseller" YA Book Prize 2016.

Anmeldelser

«This unflinching, timely novel asks important questions about rape culture, sexism and social media abuse, tackling taboo themes with subtlety and sensitivity»

Anita Sethi, Observer

«'Riveting and essential

New York Times

«A brutal and shocking novel that strikes to the heart of the current debates around consent»

Stylist

«'Establishes Louise O'Neill as a literary tour de force'»

Irish Independent

«A difficult, confronting and vital read»

Elle

«Heartbreakingly accurate . . . handled with both sensitivity and unflinching honesty. A compelling and brave story that deserves to be read by all»

Heat

«A stunning portrait of a girl, a family and a town in trouble»

Irish Examiner

«A brutal, unflinching look at the culture of slut-shaming and trial by social media. It broke my heart.»

Red Magazine

«A brave and important book about rape culture, sexism and victim-blaming in modern society.»

Telegraph

«Bold, brave . . . and brutal»

Bookseller

«O'Neill has a keen ear for the catty argot of teenage girls and her writing is razor sharp . . . unsparing and unsentimental»

Independent

«A razor-sharp look at gender issues - Glasgow Herald»

Glasgow Herald

«Riveting . . . a timely, gripping and vital novel.»

Western Mail

«A nuanced and insightful commentary on the intricacies of teenage female friendship and the internal and external pressures that young women face as they reach adulthood»

Irish Mail on Sunday

«Blistering, unapologetic and vitally important»

Anna James

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Asking For It:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Moxie

Jennifer Mathieu
Paperback 
131,-
 

Falls

Joyce Carol Oates
Paperback 
218,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv