Meny
 

The Woman I Was Before

A gripping emotional page turner with a twist

'For fans of Jodi Picoult and Liane Moriarty, this book is an intense page-turner... a book that you won't be able to put down until the very last page. It's awesome, read it!' Our Grand Life

A new home can be a happy ending. Les mer
Vår pris
115,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Paperback
Legg i
Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 115,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Om boka

'For fans of Jodi Picoult and Liane Moriarty, this book is an intense page-turner... a book that you won't be able to put down until the very last page. It's awesome, read it!' Our Grand Life

A new home can be a happy ending. Or a fresh start. Or a hiding place...

Of all the emotions single mother Kate Jones feels as she walks into her brand new house on Parkview Road, hope is the most unexpected. She has changed her name and her daughter's, and moved across the country to escape the single mistake that destroyed their lives.

Kate isn't the only woman on the street starting afresh. Warm, whirlwind Gisela with her busy life and confident children, and sharp, composed Sally, with her spontaneous marriage and high-flying career, are the first new friends Kate has allowed herself in years. Whilst part of her envies their seemingly perfect lives, their friendship might help Kate to leave her guilt behind.

Until one day, everything changes. Kate is called to the scene of a devastating car accident, the consequences of which will test everything the women thought they knew about each other, and themselves.

Can Kate stop her own secrets from unravelling, or was her hope for a new life in vain?

From the bestselling author of The Silent Wife, The Woman I Was Before is a book about the things we hide from those closest to us - and the terrible consequences that keeping those secrets can have. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain.

Readers love The Woman I Was Before:

'It's been a long time since I read a whole book in 24 hours but there was no way I was putting down The Woman I Was Before. No one writes complex, painful family love like Kerry Fisher. Real and raw but funny too. Loved it!' Iona Grey, author of Letters to the Lost

'Wow, what a corker of a novel... exactly the sort of novel that creeps into your life and you don't want to put down... will keep you turning the pages, anxiously, excitedly and soon to reach a thrilling conclusion.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'Loved it!!!! Fell in love with the characters, so real and relatable.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'I was absolutely smitten with this book! I enjoyed it from the first page to the last.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'I loved this book - I lost my whole Sunday reading - just couldn't put it down!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Kate's secret, when revealed, is gut-wrenching... An excellent read.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'A cracking character-driven story that enthralled me.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'5 stars! Kerry Fisher has once again nailed it with this fantastic book about how our lives may not really be as wonderful as we like to present them on social media.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'This is the first book I've read by Ms Fisher and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it! It sucked me in from the beginning!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Wives and mothers have an inexplicable need to use social media to share cozy snapshots and smart hash-tags that give the sense of a bright and shiny life. Kerry Fisher writes an endearing story about what really happens outside of the photo frame for women who are dealing with the challenges life brings. A wonderful read.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Fakta

Om forfatteren

Born in Peterborough, Kerry Fisher studied French and Italian at Bath University, followed by several years working as an English teacher in Corsica and Spain before topping the dizzying heights of holiday rep and grape picker in Tuscany.

She eventually succumbed to 'getting a proper job' and returned to England to study Periodical Journalism at City University. After two years working in the features department at Essentials magazine in London, love carried her off to the wilds of the West Pennine moors near Bolton. She now lives in Surrey with her husband (of whisking off to Bolton fame), two teenagers and a very naughty lab/schnauzer called Poppy. Kerry can often be seen trailing across the Surrey Hills