Rabattkode: skuddår for -29 % på nesten alt*
Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Delilah Green Doesn't Care

A swoon-worthy, laugh-out-loud queer romcom

«Everything you could want in a sapphic romance - snark, steam and sweetness - with an intricate exploration of what it means to love someone and how we choose to show it, all spearheaded by its unforgettable protagonist Delilah who you'll simultaneously want to be and be with forever. Fans of Alexandria Bellefleur and Talia Hibbert won't want to miss out on this emotional extravaganza»

The Nerd Daily
145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

Detaljer

Forlag
Piatkus Books
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
400
ISBN
9780349432564
Utgivelsesår
2022
Format
19 x 13 cm

Anmeldelser

«Everything you could want in a sapphic romance - snark, steam and sweetness - with an intricate exploration of what it means to love someone and how we choose to show it, all spearheaded by its unforgettable protagonist Delilah who you'll simultaneously want to be and be with forever. Fans of Alexandria Bellefleur and Talia Hibbert won't want to miss out on this emotional extravaganza»

The Nerd Daily

«Smart and sexy»

Buzzfeed

«Ashley Herring Blake is an extraordinary writer»

Autostraddle

«A spectacular debut brimming with yearning, swooning, and healing. Delilah Green Doesn't Care reads the way realizing your crush likes you back feels. Ashley Herring Blake is a romance star on the rise»

Rosie Danan, bestselling author of <i> The Roommate </i>

«Delilah Green Doesn't Care is a hot, frothy romcom with a relatable heart beating at its centre. I loved every hilarious character, every outrageous shenanigan - and most of all, I loved Delilah Green. I can't wait for the rest of the series!»

Talia Hibbert, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author

«A truly exquisite romance about second chances, new beginnings, and the fragile joy of letting people in. I can't even count the number of gorgeous lines I highlighted. The setting, the scheming, the spice - Ashley Herring Blake paints every scene with a lyrical, tender brush. I'm wildly in love with this book»

Rachel Lynn Solomon, author of <i>The Ex Talk</i>

«A classic in the making, Ashely's adult debut is a warm welcome home from the first page. A swoon-worthy, laugh-out-loud romp of a romance, this rom-com deserves to be amongst romantic titans like You've Got Mail, Breakfast at Tiffany's and Sleepless in Seattle»

Kosoko Jackson, author of <i>I’m So Not Over You</i>

«Delilah Green Doesn't Care is the dreamy, steamy, utterly satisfying answer to your craving for an outcast-and-former-mean-girl romance, with complicated step-family relationships thrown in for extra delight. Ashley Herring Blake draws her characters with such beautiful, loving depth, and infinite compassion for the many ways relatives and friends can both hurt and heal each other. And let's not forget the snappy banter and seriously scorching chemistry; you'll need a very cold shower after this read!»

Lana Harper, author of <i>Payback’s a Witch</i>

«Blake captures all the complications of family, friendship, and romance with humour and heart»

Kirkus

«Delilah Green Doesn't Care is a steamy romp with a warm heart at its centre»

Popsugar

«Charming and entertaining, Delilah Green Doesn't Care entrances the reader with the redemptive power of love. Blake's masterful blend of sexual tension and growing affection will have readers swooning»

Karelia Stetz-Waters, author of <i>Satisfaction Guaranteed</i>

«

What an absolute joy to read! Snarky, steamy, and swoony in equal measure, I never wanted this book to end, but there's an easy momentum to Blake's writing that made it impossible to put down

»

Meryl Wilsner, author of <i>Something to Talk About</i>

«A fun hometown romance, planned as the start of a series of Bright Falls-set queer romances»

Library Journal (starred review)

«There's family drama, trauma, childhood memories, love, romance, diverse relationships between not just the main couple, but everyone in the book, that'll have you on the edge of your seat. The novel also does a great job of inputting a queer love story in the middle of an enticing read»

USA Today

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Delilah Green Doesn't Care:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv