Festprishelggjør et kupp!
Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Take a Hint, Dani Brown

the must-read romantic comedy

«The perfect combination of hilarious and heartfelt, comforting and caressing your soul, Take a Hint, Dani Brown is an unforgettable game changer of a romantic comedy . . . the holy grail of romantic comedy perfection»

The Nerd Daily

'Talia Hibbert is a rockstar! Her writing is smart, funny, and sexy' Meg Cabot

'The author's charm and wit sings off the page in this delightful fake-romance fare' Bolu Babalola, bestselling author of Love in Colour

USA Today bestselling author Talia Hibbert returns with another charming romantic comedy about a young woman who agrees to fake date her friend after a video of him 'rescuing' her from their office building goes viral - perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory and Helen Hoang!

Danika Brown knows what she wants: professional success, academic renown and an occasional roll in the hay to relive all that career-driven tension. Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

'Talia Hibbert is a rockstar! Her writing is smart, funny, and sexy' Meg Cabot

'The author's charm and wit sings off the page in this delightful fake-romance fare' Bolu Babalola, bestselling author of Love in Colour

USA Today bestselling author Talia Hibbert returns with another charming romantic comedy about a young woman who agrees to fake date her friend after a video of him 'rescuing' her from their office building goes viral - perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory and Helen Hoang!

Danika Brown knows what she wants: professional success, academic renown and an occasional roll in the hay to relive all that career-driven tension. But romance? Been there, done that, burned the T-shirt. So Dani asks the universe for the perfect friend-with-benefits...

When brooding security guard Zafir Ansari rescues her from a workplace fire drill gone wrong, it's an obvious sign: PhD student Dani and ex-rugby player Zaf are destined to sleep together. But before she can explain that fact, a video of the heroic rescue goes viral. Now half the internet is shipping #DrRugbae - and Zaf is begging Dani to play along.

Dani's plan is simple: fake a relationship in public, seduce Zaf behind the scenes. But grumpy Zaf is secretly a romantic - and he's determined to corrupt Dani's stone-cold realism. With every fake date and midnight meeting, Dani's easy lay becomes more complex than her thesis. Has her wish backfired?

Or is the universe waiting for her to take a hint?

Why readers love Talia Hibbert

'The perfect combination of hilarious and heartfelt, comforting and caressing your soul, Take a Hint, Dani Brown is an unforgettable game changer of a romantic comedy . . . the holy grail of romantic comedy perfection' The Nerd Daily

'Funny, deep, and romantic as hell. Will leave you smiling for days' Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

'Tender, joyous, and hot as all get-out, this is sure to make readers swoon' Publishers Weekly (starred review)

'Funny, sexy and intensely romantic' Lucy Parker, author of The Austen Playbook

'Clever, sweet, sexy and brilliant' Carrie Ann Ryan, New York Times bestselling author

'So so so so good' Andie J. Christopher, USA Today bestselling author of Not the Girl You Marry

'A pure exuberant delight. I loved this book... Exactly what a romance should be' KJ Charles, author of Proper English

'[An] awesome book, so full of heart and warmth and feels!' Charlotte Stein, author of Never Sweeter

'A magical friends-to-lovers tale . . . this tale will appeal to all contemporary romance fans, including those who enjoy British romantic comedies' Booklist (starred review)

Detaljer

Forlag
Piatkus Books
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
400
ISBN
9780349425221
Utgivelsesår
2020
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Talia Hibbert is a Black British author who lives in a bedroom full of books. Supposedly, there is a world beyond that room - but she has yet to drum up enough interest to investigate. She writes sexy, diverse romance because she believes that people of marginalized identities need honest and positive representation. Her interests include beauty, junk food, and unnecessary sarcasm.

Want to keep up with Talia's sexy, diverse romances? Follow her online:

* Newsletter: https://mailchi.mp/a38f33f7655b/viplist

* Website: https://taliahibbert.com

* Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorTaliaHibbert/

* Twitter: https://twitter.com/TaliaHibbert

* Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/taliahibbert/

Anmeldelser

«The perfect combination of hilarious and heartfelt, comforting and caressing your soul, Take a Hint, Dani Brown is an unforgettable game changer of a romantic comedy . . . the holy grail of romantic comedy perfection»

The Nerd Daily

«Another superb and emotionally rich romance. Grief and turmoil are expertly balanced with hilarious wit, making the story both complex and immensely readable. The characters are vibrant, and their chemistry is scorching. Remarkable»

Library Journal (starred review)

«Tender, joyous, and hot as all get-out, this is sure to make readers swoon»

Publishers Weekly (starred review)

«Hibbert continues her wickedly funny romantic comedy series, The Brown Sisters, by following Get a Life, Chloe Brown with a magical friends-to-lovers tale . . . this tale will appeal to all contemporary romance fans, including those who enjoy British romantic comedies»

Booklist (starred review)

«[A] brilliant writer»

New York Times Book Review

«[A] fizzy, intoxicating sense of humour that bubbles off the page»

Entertainment Weekly

«Talia Hibbert knows how to write funny, sharp characters with love interests who meet them toe to toe in such a *hot* way, and Take A Hint is no different. The author's charm and wit sings off the page in this delightful fake-romance fare»

Bolu Babalola, bestselling author of <i>Love in Colour</i>

«Talia Hibbert is a rock star! Her writing is smart, funny, and sexy...»

Meg Cabot, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author of <i>No Judgments</i> and the Princess Diaries

«Funny, deep, and romantic as hell. Will leave you smiling for days»

Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Take a Hint, Dani Brown:

Grey

E L James
Paperback 
145,-
 

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv