Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Little Secrets

«Hillier is a heck of a thriller writer»

Crimereads: Most Anticipated Crime Books of 2020

A BookRiot Best Book of 2020
Shortlisted for the LA Times Book Prize 2021

'Shocking, twisted and brilliant. For fans of Shari Lapena, Liz Nugent and Gillian Flynn. Excellent.' Will Dean

'The pacing is fantastic; you can't stop reading' Karin Slaughter, Good Housekeeping
______________

All it takes to unravel a life . Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

A BookRiot Best Book of 2020
Shortlisted for the LA Times Book Prize 2021

'Shocking, twisted and brilliant. For fans of Shari Lapena, Liz Nugent and Gillian Flynn. Excellent.' Will Dean

'The pacing is fantastic; you can't stop reading' Karin Slaughter, Good Housekeeping
______________

All it takes to unravel a life ... is one home truth.

Marin used to have it all. A gorgeous husband, a great job, a growing family. Until her world fell apart the day her young son disappeared...

A year later, the search has gone cold. With her sanity ebbing, Marin hires a private investigator to pick up where the police left off.

But instead of finding Sebastian, she learns that her husband is having an affair. Furious, Marin sparks back to life. She's lost her son; she's not about to lose her husband. This enemy has a face, which means it's a problem Marin can fix. Permanently.

'You don't just read this book; you inhale it' Mary Kubica

'A dark and dazzling treat for crime fiction fans' Mark Edwards

'Outstanding... Simply fantastic' Alex Lake

Detaljer

Forlag
Corvus
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
352
ISBN
9781786495198
Utgivelsesår
2021
Format
20 x 13 cm
Priser
Long-listed for Anthony Award for Best Novel 2021 UK.

Om forfatteren

Jennifer Hillier is a Filipino-American author, born and raised in Canada. She lives with her husband and son just outside Toronto. She is the author of five previous thrillers, including Jar of Hearts.

Anmeldelser

«Hillier is a heck of a thriller writer»

Crimereads: Most Anticipated Crime Books of 2020

«Gorgeously written novel with genuine heart and a lot of emotion»

Crimereads: The New Wave of Thrillers

«Unflinching and unforgettable... Heart-pounding suspense and a stunning conclusion»

Riley Sager, author of The Last Time I Lied

«Unputdownable... Razor-sharp writing, believable characters, emotional depth»

Liv Constantine, author of The Last Mrs Parrish

«Suspenseful and compelling - Hillier is a masterful storyteller.»

Chevy Stevens, author of Still Missing

«Sophisticated, compelling, gut-wrenching, stunning, and absolutely magnificent»

Lisa Regan, author of the Detective Josie Quinn series

«Brilliant, gut-wrenching, powerful»

CrimeReads: Keeping Secrets: 10 Riveting Reads Filled With Shocking Secrets

«[Hillier] maintains the tension right until the end.»

Daily Mail

«Heart-stopping and utterly gripping.»

Heat Magazine

«Lust, obsession, greed, and betrayal... captivating»

Publishers Weekly

«A twisty tale of trauma and grief and revenge, with extraordinary empathy for everyone involved.»

Laura Lippman, author of Lady in the Lake

«A powerful, enthralling thriller... A terrific read

Alafair Burke, author of The Little Sister

«An exceptional thriller»

Matthew Farrell, author of What Have You Done

«Jennifer Hillier writes extremely well... exciting»

Shots Magazine

«Dramatic and powerful... provocative and compelling»

Liz Robinson, LoveReading

«Psychological suspense of the highest order»

BookTrib

«The pacing is fantastic; you can't stop reading»

Karin Slaughter, Good Housekeeping

«Outstanding... Simply fantastic.»

Alex Lake, author of AFTER ANNA

«Cleverly plotted... A film version must be on the cards.»

The Sunday Times

«Shocking, twisted and brilliant... Excellent»

Will Dean, author of Dark Pines

«A dark and dazzling treat for crime fiction fans»

Mark Edwards, author of The Retreat

«Superb... Emotional, unsettling, thrilling and redemptive»

Jo Spain, author of The Confession

«You don't just read this book; you inhale it

Mary Kubica, author of The Good Girl

«Smart, twisty and surprising»

Catherine Ryan Howard

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Little Secrets:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Split

Sharon Bolton
Paperback 
131,-
 

Fallen

Karin Slaughter
Paperback 
145,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv