Meny
 
Rome: The Eagle Of The Twelfth - 
      Manda Scott

Rome: The Eagle Of The Twelfth

(Rome 3): A action-packed and riveting historical adventure that will keep you on the edge of your seat

A breathtakingly compelling story of a legion at war in the tradition of Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow Les mer
Vår pris
141,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Paperback
Legg i
Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 141,-

(Paperback)
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 7 virkedager

A breathtakingly compelling story of a legion at war in the tradition of Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow

«This is a book that honours all those who have fought for a cause. It is a tale that shines like the Eagle at its heart.I suspect that no one else writes like MC Scott. I’m certain plenty wish they could.»

Giles Kristian

«Brutal, touching, learned and above all captivating. This story of defeat and victory in Rome's war with Parthia had me hooked from the first page.»

Tony Riches

«Gladiator meets Tinker Tailor in a baroque landscape»

Robert Lowe

«M.C.Scott stakes a bold claim to a place in the canon of cherished adventures. Rome: The Eagle of the Twelfth succeeds thrillingly. It’s gripping, absorbing, and thoroughly entertaining, right to the last moment of desperate action and decision.»

Robert Wilton

«Stirring stuff written by a lady who has proved her worth over and over again, rivalling any other offerings by popular male writers such as Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow.»

Shropshire Star
Over the past two decades Manda Scott has brought iconic historical figures back to life, reimagined and re-booted for the twenty-first century. Her crime novels have been shortlisted for many awards including Hen's Teeth for the Orange Prize and No Good Deed for an Edgar Award. Her work has been translated into over twenty languages.

Manda's bestselling Boudica series was recently optioned for television.