Thinking in Systems

International Bestseller

The classic book on systems thinking, with more than half a million copies sold worldwide!



This is a fabulous book. This book opened my mind and reshaped the way I think about investing. Les mer

247,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

The classic book on systems thinking, with more than half a million copies sold worldwide!



This is a fabulous book. This book opened my mind and reshaped the way I think about investing. Forbes



Perfect for fans of Kate Raworth, Rutger Bregman and Daniel Kahneman!



The co-author of the international best-selling book Limits to Growth, Donella Meadows is widely regarded as a pioneer in the environmental movement and one of the world's foremost systems analysts . Her posthumously published Thinking in Systems, is a concise and crucial book offering insight for problem solving on scales ranging from the personal to the global. This essential primer brings systems thinking out of the realm of computers and equations and into the tangible world, showing readers how to develop the systems-thinking skills critical for 21st-century life.



Some of the biggest problems facing the world war, hunger, poverty, and environmental degradation are essentially system failures. They cannot be solved by fixing one piece in isolation from the others, because even seemingly minor details have enormous impact.



While readers will learn the conceptual tools and methods of systems thinking, the heart of the book is grander than methodology. Donella Meadows reminds readers to pay attention to what is important, not just what is quantifiable, to stay humble, and to stay a learner.



No matter what industry or career you're in, Thinking In Systems will bring clarity to the complicated, crowded and interdependent networks that make up the world today. Thinking in Systems helps readers avoid confusion and helplessness, the first step toward finding proactive and effective solutions.

Detaljer

Forlag
Chelsea Green Publishing Co
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
240
ISBN
9781603580557
Utgivelsesår
2015
Format
23 x 15 cm

Om forfatteren

A woman whose pioneering work in the 1970s still makes front-page news, Donella Meadows was a scientist, author, teacher, and farmer widely considered ahead of her time. She was one of the world's foremost systems analysts and lead author of the influential Limits to Growth--the 1972 book on global trends in population, economics, and the environment that was translated into 28 languages and became an international bestseller. That book launched a worldwide debate on the earth's capacity to withstand constant human development and expansion. Twenty years later, she and co-authors Dennis Meadows and Jorgen Randers reported on their follow-up study in Beyond the Limits and a final revision of their research, Limits to Growth: The 30-Year Update, was published in 2004.

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Thinking in Systems:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Sapiens

Yuval Noah Harari
Innbundet 
409,- 449,-
 

Restart

Sveinung Jørgensen
Paperback 
419,-
 

Fyrsten

Niccolò Machiavelli
Paperback 
299,-
 

Ut

Mikkel Soya Bølstad
Innbundet 
336,- 369,-
 

2070

Bjørn H. Samset
Innbundet 
363,- 399,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv