Lagerrydding: Opptil 70% rabatt på bøker!
Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Blood Wedding

«A really excellent suspense novelist»

Stephen King.

Sophie is haunted by the things she can't remember - and visions from the past she will never forget.One morning, she wakes to find that the little boy in her care is dead. She has no memory of what happened. Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

Sophie is haunted by the things she can't remember - and visions from the past she will never forget.One morning, she wakes to find that the little boy in her care is dead. She has no memory of what happened. And whatever the truth, her side of the story is no match for the evidence piled against her. Her only hiding place is in a new identity. A new life, with a man she has met online. But Sophie is not the only one keeping secrets . . .For fans of Gone Girl and Lemaitre's own internationally bestselling Alex, Blood Wedding is a compelling psychological thriller with a formidable female protagonist.Translated from the French by Frank Wynne

Detaljer

Forlag
MacLehose Press
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
320
ISBN
9781848666009
Utgivelsesår
2017
Format
20 x 13 cm

Anmeldelser

«A really excellent suspense novelist»

Stephen King.

«After the award-winning Brigade Criminelle trilogy of Irene, Alex and Camille, the French author returns with a deliciously dark tale of obsession, betrayal and revenge.»

Daily Express

«A scorching, serpentine novel . . . Lemaitre's skill with suspense shines from every page, supported at every turn by an elegantly constructed plot complete with elements of noir that would make even James Ellroy proud

Geoffrey Wansell, Daily Mail.

«Absorbing and disturbing . . . the Psycho-based denouement is extraordinary.»

Marcel Berlins, The Times.

«BLOOD WEDDING is agonisingly suspenseful . . . it twists and turns with grace and verve to reach a blistering conclusion»

Declan Hughes, Irish Times

«Lemaitre is worthy of all the fuss»

Independent.

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Blood Wedding:

Feral
Ny!

Feral

Gabrielle Filteau-Chiba
Paperback 
218,-
 

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Irène

Pierre Lemaitre
Paperback 
145,-
 

Never

Ken Follett
Innbundet 
290,-
 

V.

Thomas Pynchon
Paperback 
145,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv