Hanging Girl

Department Q 6

«The new "it" boy of Nordic Noir - Times

Gripping story-telling - Guardian

Adler-Olsen's prose is superior to Larsson's, his tortures are less discomfiting, and he has a sense of humour - Booklist on Mercy

[A] sordid tale . . . inspired by actual events during a dark period of Danish history. Ah, but there is more, so much more in this frenzied thriller - New York Times on Guilt»

THE NO. 1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING AUTHOR
24 MILLION BOOKS SOLD
WINNER OF THE GLASS KEY AWARD

Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with the newest book in his acclaimed Department Q series.

In the middle of a hard-won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl Morck, head of Department Q, receives a call from a colleague working on the Danish island of Bornholm. Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

THE NO. 1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING AUTHOR
24 MILLION BOOKS SOLD
WINNER OF THE GLASS KEY AWARD

Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with the newest book in his acclaimed Department Q series.

In the middle of a hard-won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl Morck, head of Department Q, receives a call from a colleague working on the Danish island of Bornholm. Carl is dismissive at first, but then he receives some shocking news. Carl then has no choice but to lead Department Q into the tragic cold case of a vivacious seventeen-year-old girl who vanished from school, only to be found dead hanging high up in a tree.

The investigation will take them from the remote island of Bornholm to a hidden cult, where Carl and his assistants must stop a string of new murders by a skilled manipulator who refuses to let anything-or anyone-get in the way.

For fans of Tim Weaver and Jo Nesbo

Detaljer

Forlag
Quercus Publishing
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
608
ISBN
9781784295905
Utgivelsesår
2016
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Jussi Adler-Olsen is Denmark's #1 crime writer and a New York Times bestselling author. His books routinely top the bestseller lists in Europe and have sold more than twenty-seven million copies around the world. His many prestigious worldwide crime-writing awards include the Barry Award and the Glass Key Award, also won by Henning Mankell, Jo Nesbø, and Stieg Larsson.

Anmeldelser

«The new "it" boy of Nordic Noir - Times

Gripping story-telling - Guardian

Adler-Olsen's prose is superior to Larsson's, his tortures are less discomfiting, and he has a sense of humour - Booklist on Mercy

[A] sordid tale . . . inspired by actual events during a dark period of Danish history. Ah, but there is more, so much more in this frenzied thriller - New York Times on Guilt»

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Hanging Girl:

Dr. B.

Daniel Birnbaum
Paperback 
145,-
 

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Guilt

Jussi Adler-Olsen
Paperback 
160,-
 

Buried

Jussi Adler-Olsen
Paperback 
160,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv