I'm Travelling Alone

(Munch and Krüger Book 1)

«Terrific . . . Intelligent and gripping . . . May well propel [Bjork] to deserved international fame»

The Times

A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER A RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK FOR SPRING 2017. When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around her neck. Les mer

145,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER A RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK FOR SPRING 2017. When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around her neck. It reads "I'm travelling alone." In response, police investigator Holger Munch is immediately charged with assembling a special homicide unit. But to complete the team, he must track down his former partner, Mia Kruger - a brilliant but troubled detective - who has retreated to a solitary island with plans to kill herself. Reviewing the file, Mia finds something new - a thin line carved into the dead girl's fingernail: the number 1. She knows that this is only the beginning. To save other children from the same fate, she must find a way to cast aside her own demons and stop this murderer from becoming a serial killer. PRAISE FOR I'M TRAVELLING ALONE: "Terrific...Intelligent and gripping...May well propel [Bjork] to deserved international fame." (The Times). "This is a simply terrific debut. The characters are completely believable, the plot is scalpel sharp and, as the hunt escalates, it will frighten the wits out of you in an utterly brilliant way." (Sunday Mirror). "Tense, thrilling and genuinely scary." (Heat). "Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo's Harry Hole series and Danish crime drama The Bridge." (Crime Scene Magazine). "Samuel Bjork's formidable I'm Travelling Alone is despatched with real elan...Mia's confrontation with both her own demons and a very human one is mesmerising fare." (Independent). "The latest Norwegian crime-writing sensation." (Sunday Times).

Detaljer

Forlag
Corgi Books
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
528
ISBN
9780552170901
Utgivelsesår
2016
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Samuel Bjork is the pen name of Norwegian novelist, playwright and singer/songwriter Frode Sander Øien. The Munch and Krüger series features five books: the Richard & Judy Bookclub bestseller I'm Travelling Alone, The Owl Always Hunts At Night, The Boy in the Headlights, The Wolf and Dead Island.

Anmeldelser

«Terrific . . . Intelligent and gripping . . . May well propel [Bjork] to deserved international fame»

The Times

«Samuel Bjork’s formidable I’m Travelling Alone is despatched with real élan . . . Mia’s confrontation with both her own demons and a very human one is mesmerising fare»

Independent

«A compelling novel, with plenty of intrigue and some splendid action sequences»

Guardian

«Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo's Harry Hole series and Danish crime drama The Bridge »

Crime Scene

«Tense, thrilling and genuinely scary *****»

Heat

«A tense and smartly constructed narrative»

Wall Street Journal

«The story is exciting, the setting cleverly evoked, the translation excellent . . . Welcome to a new voice.»

Literary Review

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på I'm Travelling Alone:

Irène

Pierre Lemaitre
Paperback 
145,-
 

Alex

Pierre Lemaitre
Paperback 
167,-
 

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Elven

Roar Ræstad
Paperback 
229,-
 

Steffen

Anders Mølster Galaasen
Innbundet 
272,- 299,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv