Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Underneath the Christmas Tree

'A seasonal romance as warm and welcome as a mug of mulled wine' Woman & Home

«‘You can rely on Swain to deliver that festive magic and feel-good romance we so look forward to at the end of the year. Beautifully written, full of heartwarming and irresistibly Christmassy moments, this is blissful escapism with bells on'»

Isabelle Broom, Woman & Home Online

***The sparkling new Christmas novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author Heidi Swain!***

Wynter's Trees is the home of Christmas. For the people of Wynmouth it's where they get their family Christmas tree, and where Christmas truly comes to life. Les mer

131,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

***The sparkling new Christmas novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author Heidi Swain!***

Wynter's Trees is the home of Christmas. For the people of Wynmouth it's where they get their family Christmas tree, and where Christmas truly comes to life.

But for Liza Wynter, it's a millstone around her neck. It was her father's pride and joy but now he's gone, she can't have anything to do with it. Until her father's business partner decides to retire and she must go back to handle the transition to his son Ned.

When Liza arrives, she discovers a much-loved business that's flourishing under Ned's stewardship. And she's happy to stay and help for the Christmas season, but then she has other plans. But will the place where she grew up make her change her mind? And can it weave its Christmas cheer around her heart...?

Underneath the Christmas Tree is the perfect festive read, promising snowfall, warm fires and breath-taking seasonal romance. Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson, Carole Matthews and Cathy Bramley.

Praise for HEIDI SWAIN:'Full of Heidi's trademark gentle charm. Lock the door, pour some mulled wine and settle into this wonderful Christmas treat!' Milly Johnson

'More Christmassy than a week in Lapland - we loved it!' heat magazine

'Sprinkled with Christmas sparkle' Trisha Ashley

'Give yourself a Christmas treat and curl up with this magical book!' Sue Moorcroft, author of The Little Village Christmas

'A real Christmas cracker of a read!' Penny Parkes, author of Practice Makes Perfect

'Cosy, Christmassy and deeply satisfying! Another wonderful read!' Mandy Baggot, author of One Christmas Kiss in Notting Hill

Detaljer

Forlag
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
432
ISBN
9781471195846
Utgivelsesår
2021
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Heidi Swain is a Sunday Times Top Ten best-selling author who writes feel good fiction for Simon & Schuster. She releases two books a year (early summer and winter) and the stories all have a strong sense of community, family and friendship. She is currently writing books set in three locations - the Fenland town of Wynbridge, Nightingale Square in Norwich and Wynmouth on the Norfolk coast, as well as summer standalone titles. Heidi lives in beautiful west Norfolk. She is passionate about gardening, the countryside, collecting vintage paraphernalia and reading. Her tbr pile is always out of control! Heidi loves to chat with her readers and you can get in touch via her website or on social media.

Anmeldelser

«‘You can rely on Swain to deliver that festive magic and feel-good romance we so look forward to at the end of the year. Beautifully written, full of heartwarming and irresistibly Christmassy moments, this is blissful escapism with bells on'»

Isabelle Broom, Woman & Home Online

«‘…this is a cosy story of redemption and romance’ »

Daily Express, The twelve books of Christmas

«‘If you’re looking for the perfect cosy festive read, then Heidi Swain’s new book will surely be for you…Promising snow, fires all aglow and a heart-warming romance, Underneath the Christmas Tree is another joyous read from the Sunday Times bestselling author'»

Surrey Life Magazine

« 

‘Heidi Swain is the queen of feel-good fiction, and this Yuletide yarn certainly ticks all our boxes’ 


 

 »

New! Magazine

«‘A seasonal romance as warm and welcome as a mug of mulled wine’ 

 

 »

Woman & Home

«‘You’ll want to curl up with a hot choc to read this warm hug of a festive book’ »

Fabulous Magazine

«'The Magical One'»

Heat, festive fiction picks

«'This heartwarming story by Heidi Swain'»

Hello

«‘Brimming with emotion, drama, romance and friendship, and guaranteed to leave readers with a much-need sense of optimism, this simmering, snow-sprinkled tale – with its tantalising air of magic and cosy blanket of love and laughter – is the ideal warm-up for the Christmas season'»

Lancashire Evening Post

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Underneath the Christmas Tree:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv