Meny
 

Smart Learning with Educational Robotics

Using Robots to Scaffold Learning Outcomes

Linda Daniela (Redaktør)

This book will offer ideas on how robots can be used as teachers' assistants to scaffold learning outcomes, where the robot is a learning agent in self-directed learning who can contribute to the development of key competences for today's world through targeted learning - such as engineering thinking, math, physics, computational thinking, etc. Les mer
Vår pris
1181,-

(Paperback) Fri frakt!
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 21 dager
På grunn av Brexit-tilpasninger og tiltak for å begrense covid-19 kan det dessverre oppstå forsinket levering.

Paperback
Legg i
Paperback
Legg i
Vår pris: 1181,-

(Paperback) Fri frakt!
Leveringstid: Sendes innen 21 dager
På grunn av Brexit-tilpasninger og tiltak for å begrense covid-19 kan det dessverre oppstå forsinket levering.

Om boka

This book will offer ideas on how robots can be used as teachers' assistants to scaffold learning outcomes, where the robot is a learning agent in self-directed learning who can contribute to the development of key competences for today's world through targeted learning - such as engineering thinking, math, physics, computational thinking, etc. starting from pre-school and continuing to a higher education level. Robotization is speeding up at the moment in a variety of dimensions, both through the automation of work, by performing intellectual duties, and by providing support for people in everyday situations. There is increasing political attention, especially in Europe, on educational systems not being able to keep up with such emerging technologies, and efforts to rectify this. This edited volume responds to this attention, and seeks to explore which pedagogical and educational concepts should be included in the learning process so that the use of robots is meaningful from the point of view of knowledge construction, and so that it is safe from the technological and cybersecurity perspective.

Fakta

Innholdsfortegnelse

SECTION A. TEACHING WITH ROBOTS



1. Gajniyarov I.M. Starodubcev I.S. OPPORTUNITIES AND LIMITATIONS OF ROBOT-TEACHER (i.m.gainiarov@urfu.ru; starodubtsevis@robolab.tk)



2. Ahmad Khanlari WHAT DO TEACHERS BELIEVE ABOUT USING ROBOTICS FOR STEM EDUCATION IN PRIMARY/ELEMENTARY SCHOOLS? (a.khanlari@mail.utoronto.ca)



3. David Scaradozzi, Laura Screpanti, Lorenzo Cesaretti CURRICULAR AND NOT CURRICULAR EDUCATIONAL ROBOTICS INSIDE AND OUTSIDE THE CLASSROOM: DEFINITIONS, GENERAL REVIEW AND SOME ITALIAN EXAMPLES (d.scaradozzi@univpm.it; l.screpanti@pm.univpm.it; l.cesaretti@pm.univpm.it)



4. Linda Daniela, Ilze France ROBOTS AS LEARNING AGENTS IN THE DEVELOPMENT OF ENGINEERING THINKING (linda.daniela@lu.lv; ilze.france@lu.lv )



5. Dimitris Alimisis, Rene Alimisi, Dimitris Loukatos, Emmanouil Zoulias BEYOND PRE-FABRICATED ROBOTS AND "BLACK BOXES": INTRODUCING MAKER MOVEMENT IN EDUCATIONAL ROBOTICS (alimisis@otenet.gr)



6. Dave Catlin BEYOND CODING: BACK TO THE FUTURE WITH EDUCATION ROBOTS (dave@valiant-technology.com)



7. Ivana Durdevic Babic FUTURE CLASS TEACHERS AND EDUCATIONAL ROBOTICS: PERSONAL ATTITUDES, CURRENT STATE AND POSSIBLE FUTURE USE (idjurdjevic@foozos.hr)



8. Ahmad Khanlari WHAT MAKES ROBOTICS AN ENGAGING PLAY? A TEACHER'S EXPERIENCE (a.khanlari@mail.utoronto.ca)







SECTION B. LEARNING WITH ROBOTS: FROM PRESCHOOL TO TERTIARY EDUCATION



1. Maria Chiara Di Lieto, Chiara Pecini, Emanuela Inguaggiato, Emanuela Castro, Francesca Cecchi, Paolo Dario, Giovanni Cioni, Giuseppina Sgandurra, PROGRAMMING ROBOTS TO EMPOWER SUPERIOR COGNITIVE FUNCTIONS IN EARLY CHILDHOOD (mcdilieto@fsm.unipi.it; cpecini@fsm.unipi.it; einguaggiato@fsm.unipi.it; emanuela.castro@santannapisa.it; Francesca.cecchi@ santannapisa.it; paolo.dario@ santannapisa.it; gcioni@fsm.unipi.it; gsgandurra@fsm.unipi.it)



2. Maria Salgado, Fran Bellas, Teresa Fernandez, R.J. Duro ROBOTICS IN PRIMARY SCHOOL: A REALISTIC MATHEMATICS APPROACH (maria.salgado@edu.xunta.es; francisco.bellas@udc.es; teref.blanco@usc.es; richard@udc.es) SPAIN



3. Silvia Nuere, Pedro de Oro DESIGN OF A MODULAR ROBOT MADE WITH 3D PRINTING FOR EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES (silvia.nuere@upm.es; pedrodeoro@gmail.com)



4. Icleia Santos, Elaine Cristina Grebogy, Luciano Frontino de Medeiros CRAB ROBOT: A COMPARATIVE STUDY ON THE ROBOTICS EFFECTIVENESS IN DISCIPLINE OF SCIENCES OF AN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL (LUCIANO.ME@uninter.com)



5. David Scaradozzi, Lorenzo Cesaretti, Daniele Costa, Laura Screpanti, Silvia Zingaretti, INNOVATIVE TOOLS FOR TEACHING MARINE ROBOTICS AND IoT SINCE PRIMARY SCHOOL (d.scaradozzi@univpm.it; l.screpanti@pm.univpm.it; l.cesaretti@pm.univpm.it; s.zingaretti@pm.univpm.it) 6. Mounir Ben Ghalia USING ROBOTS TO INTRODUCE FIRST YEAR COLLEGE STUDENTS TO THE FIELD OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (mounir.benghalia@utrgv.edu)



7. Samuel Roberts, Joshua Acosta, Salvador Garza, Mounir Ben Ghalia, Heinrich Foltz DESIGNING A COMPETITION ROBOT AS A CAPSTONE PROJECT FOR ELECTRICAL AND COMPUTER ENGINEERING STUDENTS (samuel.roberts01@utrgv.edu, joshua.acosta01@utrgv.edu, salvador.garza01@utrgv.edu, mounir.benghalia@utrgv.edu, heinrich.foltz@utrgv.edu)

Om forfatteren

Linda Daniela is a Professor in the Faculty of Education, Psychology, and Art at the University of Latvia in Riga.