Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Healing Beyond The Body

Medicine and the Infinite Reach of the Mind

«HEALING BEYOND THE BODY offers a rare opportunity to look at human nature through the eyes of a physician and see the shape of the Divine. This brilliant collection of medical essays is a great contribution to the literature of medicine and of consciousness, placing Dossey in the tradition of Richard Selzer, Lewis Thomas, and Oliver Sacks»

Rachel Naomi Remen, M.D., author of KITCHEN TABLE WISDOM and MY GRANDFATHER'S BLESSINGS

If modern medicine is truly to be a healing art, says Dr. Larry Dossey, it must embrace three ideas it has too long ignored. It must address not only our bodies, but our minds and spirits as well; it must deal not only with the mechanism of illness, but with its meaning; and it must recognize that our power to heal and be healed extends beyond our physical bodies. Les mer

218,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 21 dager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

If modern medicine is truly to be a healing art, says Dr. Larry Dossey, it must embrace three ideas it has too long ignored. It must address not only our bodies, but our minds and spirits as well; it must deal not only with the mechanism of illness, but with its meaning; and it must recognize that our power to heal and be healed extends beyond our physical bodies. Bestselling author Dossey is one of the most influential spokespersons for the role of consciousness and spirituality in medicine. In these writings, he explores the relationship - often documented in extensive research - between science and 'unscientific' topics such as prayer, love, laughter, work, war, creativity, dreams and immortality. Does the mind produce consciousness - or transmit it? Why has job stress become a worldwide epidemic? Could war be a biological condition? Why is fishing good for your health? How can science study the effects of prayer? Dossey tackles all these questions and more. Some essays are funny, some sober, some inspirational. Each in its own way challenges us to examine ourselves and our health in a new and different light.

Detaljer

Forlag
Piatkus Books
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
416
ISBN
9780749929947
Utgivelsesår
2003
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

A collection of intelligent essays covering all possible fields of mind, body and spirit healing in orthodox medical practice and complimentary medicine.Larry Dossey, M.D., is a physician of internal medicine. He was a battalion surgeon in Vietnam, chief of staff at Medical City, Dallas Hospital and a member of Hillary Clinton's Task Force on Health Care Reform. He has lectured all over the world.

Anmeldelser

«HEALING BEYOND THE BODY offers a rare opportunity to look at human nature through the eyes of a physician and see the shape of the Divine. This brilliant collection of medical essays is a great contribution to the literature of medicine and of consciousness, placing Dossey in the tradition of Richard Selzer, Lewis Thomas, and Oliver Sacks»

Rachel Naomi Remen, M.D., author of KITCHEN TABLE WISDOM and MY GRANDFATHER'S BLESSINGS

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Healing Beyond The Body:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Insex

Alex Stoddrad
Innbundet 
762,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv