Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Days at the Morisaki Bookshop

The perfect book to curl up with - for lovers of Japanese translated fiction everywhere

The beloved Japanese bestseller: a tale of love, family, new beginnings, and the comfort that can be found between the pages of a good book.

When twenty-five-year-old Takako's boyfriend reveals he's marrying someone else, she reluctantly accepts her eccentric uncle Satoru's offer to live rent-free in the tiny room above his shop.

Hidden in Jimbocho, Tokyo, the Morisaki Bookshop is a booklover's paradise. On a quiet corner in an old wooden building, the shop is filled with hundreds of second-hand books. It is Satoru's pride and joy, and he has devoted his life to the bookshop since his wife left him five years earlier.

Hoping to nurse her broken heart in peace, Takako is surprised to encounter new worlds within the stacks of books lining the shop.

And as summer fades to autumn, Satoru and Takako discover they have more in common than they first thought. The Morisaki bookshop has something to teach them both about life, love, and the healing power of books.

Quirky, beautifully written, and movingly profound, Days at the Morisaki Bookshop will appeal to readers of Before The Coffee Gets Cold, The Cat Who Saved Books, and anyone who has had to recover from a broken heart.

PRAISE FOR DAYS AT THE MORISAKI BOOKSHOP
'A perfect blanket to warm every book lover's heart' 5***** Reader review
'I love Japanese literature, and this is one of the best' 5***** Reader review
'A love letter to book lovers and readers everywhere' 5***** Reader review

THE CHARMING SEQUEL TO THE ACCLAIMED BESTSELLER, MORE DAYS AT THE MORISAKI BOOKSHOP IS OUT NOW

Les mer

160,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

The beloved Japanese bestseller: a tale of love, family, new beginnings, and the comfort that can be found between the pages of a good book.

When twenty-five-year-old Takako's boyfriend reveals he's marrying someone else, she reluctantly accepts her eccentric uncle Satoru's offer to live rent-free in the tiny room above his shop.

Hidden in Jimbocho, Tokyo, the Morisaki Bookshop is a booklover's paradise. On a quiet corner in an old wooden building, the shop is filled with hundreds of second-hand books. It is Satoru's pride and joy, and he has devoted his life to the bookshop since his wife left him five years earlier.

Hoping to nurse her broken heart in peace, Takako is surprised to encounter new worlds within the stacks of books lining the shop.

And as summer fades to autumn, Satoru and Takako discover they have more in common than they first thought. The Morisaki bookshop has something to teach them both about life, love, and the healing power of books.

Quirky, beautifully written, and movingly profound, Days at the Morisaki Bookshop will appeal to readers of Before The Coffee Gets Cold, The Cat Who Saved Books, and anyone who has had to recover from a broken heart.

PRAISE FOR DAYS AT THE MORISAKI BOOKSHOP
'A perfect blanket to warm every book lover's heart' 5***** Reader review
'I love Japanese literature, and this is one of the best' 5***** Reader review
'A love letter to book lovers and readers everywhere' 5***** Reader review

THE CHARMING SEQUEL TO THE ACCLAIMED BESTSELLER, MORE DAYS AT THE MORISAKI BOOKSHOP IS OUT NOW

Detaljer

Forlag
Manilla Press
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
160
ISBN
9781786583239
Utgivelsesår
2023
Format
20 x 13 cm

Om forfatteren

Satoshi Yagisawa was born in Chiba, Japan, in 1977. He is the international bestselling author of Days at the Morisaki Bookshop, his debut novel, which was originally published in 2009 and won the Chiyoda Literature Prize. More Days at the Morisaki Bookshop is the sequel.

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Days at the Morisaki Bookshop:

Day

Michael Cunningham
Innbundet 
247,-
 

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Stakkar

Matias Faldbakken
Innbundet 
409,- 449,-
 

Hvitverk

Athena Farrokhzad
Innbundet 
345,- 379,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv