BESTSELGERSALG – bøker fra 79,-
Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Meredith, Alone

The hopeful and uplifting debut you’ll never forget

«Gorgeous. I shed tears. Very, very touching, sweet and hopeful»

Marian Keyes
131,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

Detaljer

Forlag
Penguin Books Ltd
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
384
ISBN
9781405951258
Utgivelsesår
2023
Format
20 x 13 cm

Anmeldelser

«Gorgeous. I shed tears. Very, very touching, sweet and hopeful»

Marian Keyes

«Alexander's touching debut is beautifully written and . . . brims with hope and the possibility of happiness. Sensitive, relatable»

Mail on Sunday

«Set to be one of the biggest debuts of the summer . . . Fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine should be prepared to fall in love with Meredith, Alone»

OX Magazine

«Uplifting . . . there's a balance between darker themes and inspiring, uplifting ones: finding hope when (or where) you least expect it and learning to love yourself»

Sunday Mail

«For fans of Gail Honeywell's Eleanor Oliphant, Claire Alexander's debut novel is a moving story of finding inner strength and courage to overcome our deepest fears . . . Both heartwarming and heartbreaking, Alexander pulls at the heartstrings as we root for Meredith from the very beginning»

The Upcoming

«Thought provoking, relatable and hopeful. Ultimately this is a very human novel with a huge amount of heart»

Culturefly, 'Books To Look Forward To'

«Heartbreaking and glorious . . . [An] absolute joy of a novel»

Heat 'Book of the Week'

«A gorgeous, charming novel . . . Sweet, moving, funny and hopeful, with a courageous heroine who sweeps you up in her story»

Jennifer Saint, <i>Sunday Times</i> bestselling author of <i>Ariadne</i>

«Fans of Eleanor Oliphant will love this big-hearted book . . . Meredith is a wonderful character»

Good Housekeeping

«This story tackles difficult subjects, but unfolds beautifully and sensitively. Fans of Gail Honeyman's bestseller Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine will devour it»

Woman

«Meredith, Alone is beautiful, moving and unexpectedly timely and this time next summer everyone is going to know Claire Alexander's name. It's such a pleasure to spend time in Meredith's world»

Daisy Buchanan

«Absolutely gorgeous. If you like a book that makes you feel all the feels, this is the one to go for»

Miranda Dickinson, bestselling author of <i>Take A Look At Me Now</i>

«This affecting, absorbing debut about an agoraphobic sociophobe reminded me of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine»

Daily Mail

«You'll root for Meredith all the way»

Daily Express

«Absolute page-turner . . . I loved being in the company of Meredith»

Janice Forsyth, BBC Radio Scotland

«An optimistic, feel-good novel»

Kirkus Reviews

«Meredith is such a lovely character and will break your heart»

Julie Owen Moylan, author of <i>That Green Eyed Girl</i>

«A touching novel about family, friendship and being in the world, full of warmth»

i

«Utterly joyful»

Sun

«Hugely recommended»

Fabulous

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Meredith, Alone:

Day
Ny!

Day

Michael Cunningham
Innbundet 
247,-
 
Guests
Ny!

Guests

Agnes Ravatn
Paperback 
145,-
 

Se flere

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv