Min side Kundeservice Bli medlem

Morgan's Run

a breathtaking and absorbing family saga from the international bestselling author of The Thorn Birds

«A rich compelling epic»

Daily Mail

Fans of Victoria Hislop, Lucinda Riley and Fiona Valpy will absolutely love this captivating and beautifully atmospheric historical saga rich in romance, adventure and unforgettable characters from international bestselling author Colleen McCullough.

'Fast-moving and immensely readable... Back to the open spaces, merciless climate and sheer pioneering stance of the magical THE THORN BIRDS, this book is a page turner from start to finish' -- Maeve Binchy
'A rich, compelling epic' -- Daily Mail
'Graphically created... [McCullough is] at her best when at the heart of a relationship' -- Daily Express
'A good yarn... based on rigorous, historical research' -- Belfast Telegraph
'Colleen McCullough is a great storyteller' -- Sunday Mail
'Spellbinding' -- ***** Reader review
'Beautifully written' -- ***** Reader review
'Absolutely loved this book could not put it down' -- ***** Reader review

*****************************************************************************
It was one of the greatest human experiments ever undertaken: to populate an unknown land with the criminal, the unloved and the unwanted of English society.

Amid conditions of brutality that paralleled those of slavery, 'The First Fleet' was sent to a land no European but the legendary Captain Cook had ever seen.

These convicts - and their equally isolated guards - were left to live or die on the hostile Australian continent.
Richard Morgan - a convicted felon and educated, intelligent, resourceful man - finds the will to survive, experience the joys of love, and finally make an indelible mark upon the new frontier.

His story is both inspirational and heartwarming and will stay with you long after you finish the last page...

Les mer

189,-
Paperback
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

Fans of Victoria Hislop, Lucinda Riley and Fiona Valpy will absolutely love this captivating and beautifully atmospheric historical saga rich in romance, adventure and unforgettable characters from international bestselling author Colleen McCullough.

'Fast-moving and immensely readable... Back to the open spaces, merciless climate and sheer pioneering stance of the magical THE THORN BIRDS, this book is a page turner from start to finish' -- Maeve Binchy

'A rich, compelling epic' -- Daily Mail
'Graphically created... [McCullough is] at her best when at the heart of a relationship' -- Daily Express
'A good yarn... based on rigorous, historical research' -- Belfast Telegraph
'Colleen McCullough is a great storyteller' -- Sunday Mail
'Spellbinding' -- ***** Reader review
'Beautifully written' -- ***** Reader review
'Absolutely loved this book could not put it down' -- ***** Reader review

*****************************************************************************
It was one of the greatest human experiments ever undertaken: to populate an unknown land with the criminal, the unloved and the unwanted of English society.

Amid conditions of brutality that paralleled those of slavery, 'The First Fleet' was sent to a land no European but the legendary Captain Cook had ever seen.

These convicts - and their equally isolated guards - were left to live or die on the hostile Australian continent.
Richard Morgan - a convicted felon and educated, intelligent, resourceful man - finds the will to survive, experience the joys of love, and finally make an indelible mark upon the new frontier.

His story is both inspirational and heartwarming and will stay with you long after you finish the last page...

Detaljer

Forlag
Arrow Books Ltd
Innbinding
Paperback
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
912
ISBN
9780099280989
Utgivelsesår
2001
Format
18 x 11 cm

Om forfatteren

Colleen McCullough was born in Australia. A neurophysiologist, she established the department of neurophysiology at the Royal North Shore Hospital in Sydney, then worked as a researcher and teacher at Yale Medical School for ten years.

Her writing career began with the publication of Tim, followed by The Thorn Birds, a record-breaking international bestseller. The author of over ten other novels, including the acclaimed 'Masters of Rome' series, Dr McCullough also wrote lyrics for musical theatre.

Until her death in 2015 she lived on Norfolk Island in the Pacific with her husband.

Anmeldelser

«A rich compelling epic»

Daily Mail

«A good yarn... based on rigorous historical research»

Belfast Telegraph

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på Morgan's Run:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Sov godt

Harald Hrubos-Strøm
Innbundet 
363,- 399,-
 
Omriss
-25 %

Omriss

Rachel Cusk
Paperback 
172,- 229,-
 

1793

Niklas Natt och Dag
Innbundet 
363,- 399,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv