How I Won A Nobel Prize

«Taranto’s hilarious, provocative debut novel, is at once bracingly contemporary and reassuringly familiar . . . The novel’s peculiar genius lies in how you’re never entirely sure where Taranto’s sympathies lie.»

The Times
247,-
Innbundet
Sendes innen 7 virkedager

Logg inn for å se din bonus

Detaljer

Forlag
Picador
Innbinding
Innbundet
Språk
Engelsk
Sider
304
ISBN
9781035006830
Utgivelsesår
2024
Format
23 x 14 cm

Anmeldelser

«Taranto’s hilarious, provocative debut novel, is at once bracingly contemporary and reassuringly familiar . . . The novel’s peculiar genius lies in how you’re never entirely sure where Taranto’s sympathies lie.»

The Times

«A debut of great skill and admirable complexity»

The Observer

«A punchy and very funny campus novel which manages to satirise the culture wars without ever making too clear which side of the cancel-culture v anti-woke divide the author stands on»

Nicola Sturgeon

«A hit, a very palpable hit»

The Spectator

«A first-class debut . . . [a] masterful satire . . . quite brilliant»

The Irish Times

«A twisty satire with nerve and sass . . . [An] addictive page-turner»

The Mail

«With How I Won A Nobel Prize Julius Taranto achieves the near-impossible: a literary comedy about cancel culture that is neither priggish nor self-satisfiedly transgressive, less about culture wars than the neverending battle of being human. A novel of ideas in the tradition of Norman Rush's Mating, How I Won A Nobel Prize is one of the best new novels I've read in years.»

Tara Isabella Burton, author of <i>Social Creature</i>

«A wildly original debut . . . Can a high-powered male lawyer write a propulsive, smart, funny novel about science, cancel culture, and #MeToo with a female protagonist? Absolutely. It’s exactly what Julius Taranto has done in his debut, How I Won A Nobel Prize.»

Publishers Weekly

«A high-wire act, balancing savvy political satire with brilliant character development and prose that sings and guffaws with nuance»

Shelf Awareness

«Outstanding»

The Wall Street Journal

«Razor sharp . . . bracingly clever . . . a viciously funny page-turner with plenty of surprises up its sleeve»

Vogue

«A gleefully irreverent satire of so-called cancel culture, virtue signaling, and early-21st-century hypocrisy.»

The Atlantic

«Witty and provocative . . . Taranto understands the appeal of bad-man geniuses, and he understands their dangers, too.»

<i>Vox</i>, 'Best Books of 2023'

«Very funny. Very good»

B.J. Novak

«Julius Taranto does an incredible job crafting an ambitious and nuanced narrative abut "cancel culture" that'll keep you laughing from start to finish.»

Coveteur

«A stunning new talent, announcing itself fully formed»

Jonathan Lethem, author of <i>Motherless Brooklyn</i>

Medlemmers vurdering

Oppdag mer

Bøker som ligner på How I Won A Nobel Prize:

Se flere

De som kjøpte denne kjøpte også:

Nix

Nathan Hill
Paperback 
160,-
 

Quarry

Max Allan Collins
Paperback 
116,-
 

Logg inn

Ikke medlem ennå? Registrer deg her

Glemt medlemsnummer/passord?

Handlekurv